PRESS RELEASE FROM OUR SENATOR GUILLAUME ARNELL FOLLOWING THE REDESIGN

0
blank

Appointment of Jean Castex and cabinet reshuffle

Paris, Tuesday July 7, 2020

“Following the resignation of Édouard Philippe, the President of the Republic appointed Jean Castex as Prime Minister, who announced the composition of the new Government.

As Annick Girardin leaves office, I would like to salute the work she has done in the overseas department but also the attentive and attentive look she has brought to our territory, especially since the passage of Hurricane Irma . Our relations have been close and frank in recent years, and I wish him success at the head of the new Minister for the Sea because it is time for France to initiate a strong policy, commensurate with the great maritime power that we are.

Sébastien Lecornu succeeds him, and he knows Saint-Martin for having gone there shortly after Irma's visit in 2017. Since then, our relationships have been followed and he has regularly shown me his desire to help our territory. I express the hope that he will make it heard within the Government that France cannot radiate without its overseas territories. Regarding Julien Denormandie, for whom I have respect and admiration, both for his listening skills and for his great work capacity, I know that he will find ways and means to respond to the great distress of farmers. . Personally, I regret the departure of Didier Guillaume, who welcomed me when I arrived at the Senate in 2014, and who subsequently joined the RDSE group.

As for the rest of the government team, with the exception of Barbara Pompili, I am surprised not to find a better translation of the strong environmental concern expressed by our fellow citizens during the last municipal election. My other regret relates to the absence of overseas representatives within this new executive. There is no doubt that our territories have women and men who would have been able to assume national responsibilities. Nevertheless, my best wishes go out to the new Prime Minister and his Government, and I wish him all possible success for France and its overseas territories, which I hope will have an attentive ear and a benevolent gaze. ”

Guillaume Arnel

blank

Article sponsored by:


blank

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

COMMUNIQUÉ DE PRESSE DE NOTRE SENATEUR GUILLAUME ARNELL SUITE AU REMANIEMENT

0
blank

Nomination de Jean Castex et remaniement ministériel

Paris, mardi 7 juillet 2020

“Suite à la démission d’Édouard Philippe, le Président de la République a nommé comme Premier ministre Jean Castex, qui a annoncé la composition du nouveau Gouvernement.

Au moment où Annick Girardin quitte ses fonctions, je voudrais saluer le travail qu’elle a effectué au ministère des Outre-Mer mais aussi le regard attentif et attentionné qu’elle a porté à notre territoire, surtout depuis le passage de l’ouragan Irma. Nos relations ont été étroites et franches au cours de ces dernières années, et je lui souhaite de réussir à la tête du nouveau ministère de la mer car il est temps que la France impulse une politique forte, à la hauteur de la grande puissance maritime que nous sommes.

Sébastien Lecornu lui succède donc, et il connait Saint-Martin pour s’y être rendu peu de temps après le passage d’Irma en 2017. Depuis nos relations sont suivies et il m’a régulièrement manifesté sa volonté d’aider notre territoire. Je forme le vœu qu’il fasse entendre au sein du Gouvernement que la France ne peut rayonner sans ses Outre-Mer. S’agissant de Julien Denormandie, pour lequel j’ai respect et admiration, tant pour ses qualités d’écoute que pour sa grande capacité de travail, je sais qu’il trouvera les voies et les moyens pour répondre à la grande détresse des agriculteurs. A titre personnel, je regrette le départ de Didier Guillaume, qui m’avait accueilli lors de mon arrivée au Sénat en 2014, et qui avait par la suite rejoint le groupe RDSE.

Quant au reste de l’équipe gouvernementale, à l’exception de Barbara Pompili, je suis surpris de ne pas retrouver une meilleure traduction de la forte préoccupation environnementale exprimée par nos concitoyens lors du dernier scrutin municipal. Mon autre regret porte sur l’absence de représentants ultramarins au sein de ce nouvel exécutif. Nul doute que nos territoires possèdent des femmes et des hommes qui auraient été à même d’assumer des responsabilités nationales. Néanmoins, mes vœux de succès accompagnent le nouveau Premier ministre et son Gouvernement, et je lui souhaite toute la réussite possible pour la France et ses Outre-Mer, qui je l’espère auront une oreille attentive et un regard bienveillant.”

Guillaume Arnel

blank

Article sponsorisé par:

Article présenté par
blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

blank

VHU : Deux nouveaux garages agréés

Jusqu’à présent à Saint-Martin une seule entreprise était agréée pour traiter les véhicules hors d’usage (VHU), soit Verde SXM. Avec le passage d’Irma, Verde SXM ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT