“Christmas Serenade Festival”: Air Caraïbes brings the magic of Christmas to the children of Saint Martin this evening!

0

Air Caraïbes, the Collectivity of Saint-Martin and its Tourist Office, the Caisse d'Epargne (CEPAC) and their partners, unite to offer the children of the island of Saint-Martin an exceptional Christmas.

The event will take place this Wednesday, December 20 on the Marigot Sea Front, with several highlights:

- “A gift plane” will take off this Wednesday, December 20 from Martinique and Guadeloupe to Saint-Martin Grand Case on a special Air Caraïbes flight, with Santa Claus and his elves on board. They will distribute the gifts collected to some 3000 needy children selected from among the most in need, by the Tourist Office and the Island Associations.

- A Christmas village, the “Christmas Serenade Festival”, organized by the Tourist Office and the Collectivity of Saint-Martin will offer traders, artisans and associations on the island the opportunity to exhibit their products and their know-how in the different neighborhoods. Launched last Sunday, November 26 in the gardens of the community, the Christmas Serenade Festival will see its climax this Wednesday, December 20, with the big Christmas party on the Marigot Seafront. The opportunity to highlight the traditions of Saint-Martin and the Christmas celebrations of yesteryear. This real place of exchange and conviviality will welcome the inhabitants, the numerous associations of the island, the tourists all day long, and will also be the place of the great distribution of gifts.

- The preview screening of a film dedicated to the island of Saint-Martin produced by Air Caraïbes and which will be offered to tourism partners to support them in relaunching tourism on the island.

- A great sung Nwèl with the “Famous” sung group Nwèl CACTUS CHO from Guadeloupe and its guests, will close this day of celebration with a first part provided by artists from Saint-Martin. This Christmas party will start at 18 p.m. and end at midnight.

This event will be an opportunity for Air Caraïbes and its partners to reaffirm their commitment alongside the people of Saint Martin after the difficult climatic events of September 2017, and marks a strong desire to preserve, despite the difficulties, the magic of Christmas, thanks to its moments of sharing, conviviality and happiness in the hearts of children.

 Daniel GIBBS, President of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin

“My people have gone through a natural disaster of unprecedented magnitude that has caused considerable damage. In this new context for Saint-Martinois, my priority was to organize a very beautiful Christmas for the children of Saint-Martin. The Collectivity and the Tourist Office have therefore joined forces to prepare a Christmas program over three weeks, with a stopover by the Christmas Serenade Festival in each district of the island. This partnership with Air Caraïbes, for the grand final evening on the seafront at Marigot, is further proof of the immense solidarity of our fellow West Indians and, more broadly, of all French people, towards our battered territory. I take this opportunity to thank the company Air Caraïbes and all the generous donors who contribute to the collection of Christmas gifts which will bring, I am convinced, joy and serenity in family during the Christmas truce. "

 7,173 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

« Christmas Serenade Festival » : Air Caraïbes fait vivre la magie de Noël ce soir aux enfants de Saint-Martin !

0

Air Caraïbes, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin et son Office de Tourisme, la Caisse d’Epargne (CEPAC) et leurs partenaires, s’unissent pour offrir aux enfants de l’île de Saint-Martin un Noël exceptionnel.

L’événement aura lieu ce mercredi 20 décembre sur le Front de Mer de Marigot, avec plusieurs temps forts :

– « Un avion de cadeaux » décollera ce mercredi 20 décembre de la Martinique et de la Guadeloupe à destination de Saint-Martin Grand Case sur un vol spécial Air Caraïbes, avec à son bord le Père Noël et ses lutins. Ils réaliseront la distribution des cadeaux collectés aux quelques 3000 enfants nécessiteux sélectionnés parmi les plus dans le besoin, par l’Office du tourisme et les Associations de l’île.

– Un village de Noël, le « Christmas Serenade Festival », organisé par l’Office du tourisme et la Collectivité de Saint-Martin offrira aux commerçants, artisans et associations de l’île la possibilité d’exposer leurs produits et leur savoir-faire dans les différents quartiers. Lancé le dimanche 26 novembre dernier dans les Jardins de la collectivité, le Christmas Serenade Festival verra son apogée ce mercredi 20 décembre, avec la grande fête de Noël sur le Front de Mer de Marigot. L’occasion de mettre en lumière les traditions saint-martinoises et les célébrations du Noël d’antan. Ce véritable lieu d’échange et de convivialité accueillera toute la journée les habitants, les nombreuses associations de l’île, les touristes, et sera également le lieu de la grande distribution de cadeaux.

– La diffusion en avant-première d’un film dédié à l’île de Saint-Martin réalisé par Air Caraïbes et qui sera offert aux partenaires touristiques pour les accompagner à la relance du tourisme de l’île.

– Un grand chanté Nwèl avec le «Famous» groupe de chanté Nwèl CACTUS CHO de la Guadeloupe et ses invités, clôturera cette journée de fête avec une première partie assurée par des artistes Saint-Martinois. Cette soirée de Noël débutera à 18 heures pour se clôturer à minuit.

Cet événement sera l’occasion pour Air Caraïbes et ses partenaires de réaffirmer leur engagement aux côtés de la population de Saint-Martin après les événements climatiques difficiles de Septembre 2017, et marque une volonté forte de préserver, en dépit des difficultés, la magie de Noël, grâce à ses instants de partage, de convivialité et de bonheur dans le cœur des enfants.

 Daniel GIBBS, Président de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin

« Ma population a traversé une catastrophe naturelle d’une ampleur sans précédent ayant causé des dégâts considérables. Dans ce contexte inédit pour les Saint-Martinois, ma priorité a été d’organiser un très beau Noël pour les enfants de Saint-Martin. La Collectivité et l’Office de Tourisme ont donc mis leurs forces en commun pour concocter un programme de Noël sur trois semaines, avec une escale du Christmas Serenade Festival dans chaque quartier de l’île. Ce partenariat avec Air Caraïbes, pour la grande soirée finale sur le front de mer de Marigot, est une preuve supplémentaire de l’immense solidarité de nos compatriotes antillais et plus largement de tous les français, envers notre territoire meurtri. Je profite ici pour remercier la compagnie Air Caraïbes et tous les généreux donateurs qui contribuent à la collecte de cadeaux de Noël qui apportera, j’en suis convaincu, joie et sérénité en famille durant la trêve de Noël. »

 973 vues totales,  10 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT