Choice of construction materials: The Community could impose new standards…

0

If the community will redefine the construction areas in the French part according to the new natural risk prevention plan (PPRN) that the State will deliver in 2020, it could also impose new standards and choices of materials.

Following Irma's passage, the Cerema (Center for studies and expertise on risks, the environment, mobility and development) was commissioned to assess the impact of the hurricane on infrastructure. An inventory was made of materials and construction methods which allowed roofs and houses to withstand better than others. A vademecum is being finalized. It will be published by the state at the end of March. It will be free and intended for the general public.

For its part, the Collectivity is reflecting on how it could impose certain standards, for example a minimum sheet thickness or a certain profile at the roof level. It is authorized to do so because it has the construction-housing competence.

If they legislate in this area, a person who wants to build a house will have to meet these standards when applying for a building permit.

These obligations will only be valid in Saint-Martin.

Note also that an architect can be consulted free of charge at the COM by people who need to rebuild or repair their house and who would like to improve certain aspects.

 5,957 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Choix des matériaux de construction : La Collectivité pourrait imposer de nouvelles normes…

0

Si la collectivité va redéfinir les zones de construction en partie française en fonction du nouveau plan de prévention des risques naturels (PPRN) que l’Etat livrera en 2020, elle pourrait aussi imposer de nouvelles normes et des choix des matériaux.

Suite au passage d’Irma, le Cerema (Centre d’études et d’expertise sur les risques, l’environnement, la mobilité et l’aménagement) a été missionné pour évaluer l’impact de l’ouragan sur les infrastructures. Il a été réalisé un inventaire des matériaux, des méthodes de construction qui ont permis à des toits et maisons de mieux résister que d’autres. Un vadémécum est en cours de finalisation. Il sera publié par l’Etat à la fin mars. Il sera gratuit et destiné au grand public.

De son côté, la Collectivité réfléchit à comment elle pourrait imposer certaines normes, par exemple un minimum d’épaisseur de tôle ou un certain profil au niveau des toits. Elle est autorisée à le faire car elle dispose de la compétence construction-habitat.

Si elle légifère dans ce domaine, une personne qui voudra construire une maison devra respecter ces normes au moment de déposer un permis de construire.

Ces obligations ne seront valables qu’à Saint-Martin.

A noter par ailleurs, qu’un architecte peut être consulté gratuitement à la COM par les personnes ayant besoin de reconstruire ou réparer leur maison et qui souhaiteraient améliorer certains aspects.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT