Sint Maarten Carnival: The 50th edition promises to be intense!

0

Although already started among others by the Causeway Jump-Up on March 16, the Unity Anniversary Jump-Up on the 22 and the election of the Teen & Junior Queen Pageants, the 50th edition of the Sint Maarten carnival officially begins this weekend. end. 

The Opening Jump Up will start on Saturday April 20 in St. Peters between Apricot road and LB Scott Road at 20 p.m. and will end in the carnival village for its opening before midnight. The next day, Sunday April 21, will take place the Family Fun Day and the Youth Extravaganza evening. The day will be followed by the Youth Extravaganza, organized by Teen Times in partnership with TelEM. During this evening, budding artists (dancers, rappers, singers and five groups of young people) will perform on stage to show the extent of their talent.

On Sunday, the Cook-Up Village will take place during which the stands will cook specific dishes evaluated by a jury. The winner will not pay a charge for his stand during Carnival 2020.

Monday 22 will take place the Nagico Senior Calypso Finals and the next day, Tuesday 23 April, the election of the Senior & Mature Carnival Queen. The festivities will continue throughout the week with the Soca Rumble on the 24th, the Soulful Company Concert on the 25th, the Night of the Hit Makers on the 26th. Things will get even more serious next weekend with the Jouvert 50 on Saturday. April 27 from 4 am then the Caribbean Flag Fest from 20 pm. We will have to wait until Sunday 28 for the children's parade, Monday 29 for the Boardmarch & Bandclash Competition. The grand parade will take place on Tuesday April 30, followed the day after by the Labor Day Parade. The concerts will then follow: Noche Latina on May 2, International Soca on 3 and One Love Reggae on 4. Then on Sunday, May 5, at 6 am, the Daybreak Breakfast Fete will take place, followed by Bacchanal Sunday. After a quieter evening on May 6 (Free Village Chill Night) will come the time to burn Momo on May 7, and to close this intense edition of the 50th carnival of the Dutch side. 

(More details on www.soualigapost.com) 

loading

No comments

Carnaval de Sint Maarten : La 50ème édition s’annonce intense !

0

Bien que déjà entamée entre autres par le Causeway Jump-Up le 16 mars dernier, l’Unity Anniversary Jump-Up le 22 et l’élection des Teen & Junior Queen Pageants, la 50ème édition du carnaval de Sint Maarten débute officiellement ce week-end. 

L’Opening Jump Up démarrera samedi 20 avril à St. Peters entre Apricot road and LB Scott Road à 20 heures et s’achèvera au village du carnaval pour son ouverture avant minuit. Le lendemain, dimanche 21 avril, se dérouleront le Family Fun Day et la soirée Youth Extravaganza. La journée sera suivie du Youth Extravaganza, organisé par Teen Times en partenariat avec TelEM. Durant cette soirée, des artistes en herbe (danseurs, rappeurs, chanteurs et cinq groupes de jeunes) se produiront sur scène pour montrer l’étendue de leur talent.

Le dimanche, aura lieu le Village Cook-Up au cours duquel les tenants de stands cuisineront des mets spécifiques évalués par un jury. Le gagnant ne paiera pas de charge pour son stand pendant le carnaval 2020.

Lundi 22 se déroulera le Nagico Senior Calypso Finals et le lendemain, mardi 23 avril, l’élection de la Senior & Mature Carnival Queen. Les festivités se poursuivront tout au long de la semaine avec le Soca Rumble le 24, le Soulful Company Concert le 25, la Night of the Hit Makers le 26. Les choses vont devenir encore plus sérieuses le week-end prochain avec le Jouvert 50 samedi 27 avril à partir de 4 heures du matin puis le Caribbean Flag Fest dès 20 heures. Il faudra attendre le dimanche 28 pour la parade des enfants, le lundi 29 pour la Boardmarch & Bandclash Competition. La grande parade aura lieu mardi 30 avril, suivie le lendemain de la Labor Day Parade. Viendront ensuite les concerts : Noche Latina le 2 mai, International Soca le 3 et One Love Reggae le 4. Puis le dimanche 5 mai, dès 6 heures du matin se déroulera le Daybreak Breakfast Fete, suivi du Bacchanal Sunday. Après une soirée plus tranquille le 6 mai (Free Village Chill Night) viendra le moment de brûler Momo le 7 mai, et de clôturer cette édition intense du 50ème carnaval de la partie hollandaise. 

(Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com) 

 2,987 vues totales,  6 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments