Caribbean Multihull Challenge: See you on February 9 at Kim Sha Beach!

0

The organizers of the Caribbean Multihull Challenge - St Maarten, on February 8, 9 and 10, 2019, are putting together a festive program, including three days of regattas for multihull enthusiasts.

There will also be a boat show, food tastings, dancers, daily prize giving and Mount Gay Red Cap, a Saturday night beach party at the Buccaneers Beach Bar, featuring beach games, a hermit crabs and the legendary group 'What the Funk'.

This party will start at 16 p.m. at Kim Sha Beach. Games will be organized: tug of war, throwing game (Cornhole), Banana Rama and egg race (lime and spoon race). Hermit crabs will be specially imported from Anguilla for the crab race and we already know that the public will come from all over the island to attend this traditional competition.

The awards ceremony will take place from 18 p.m. with the Flavor Dancers. Michel Soons, Commodore of the Sint Maarten Yacht Club, is already delighted with the enthusiasm generated by the Caribbean Multihull Challenge and promises to prove that a Caribbean regatta remains an event not to be missed.

The group "What the Funk" will end the evening with groovy music.

To register, take advantage of the free weighing of your boat or more information, click on https://www.smyc.com/caribbean-multihull-challenge/

 1,906 total views, 5 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

Learn the basics of programming

A discovery workshop dedicated to computer programming will be offered on Saturday to children (from 8 years old) and adults, from 9h to 13h, ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Caribbean Multihull Challenge : Rendez-vous le 9 février à Kim Sha Beach !

0

Les organisateurs du Caribbean Multihull Challenge – St Maarten, les 8, 9 et 10 février 2019, concoctent un programme de fête, dont trois jours de régates pour les passionnés de multicoques.

Il y aura aussi un salon nautique, des plats à déguster, des danseurs, des remises de prix quotidiennes et le Mount Gay Red Cap, une fête sur la plage le samedi soir au Buccaneers Beach Bar, avec des jeux de plage, une course de bernards l’hermite et le légendaire groupe ‘What the Funk ».

Cette fête débutera à 16 heures à Kim Sha Beach. Des jeux seront organisés : tir à la corde (tug of war), jeu de lancer (Cornhole), Banana Rama et course à l’oeuf (lime and spoon race). Des bernards l’hermite seront tout spécialement importés d’Anguilla pour la course de crabes et l’on sait déjà que le public viendra de toute l’île pour assister à cette traditionnelle compétition.

La remise des prix aura lieu à partir de 18h30, avec les Flavour Dancers. Michel Soons, Commodore du Sint Maarten Yacht Club, se réjouit déjà de l’enthousiasme suscité par le Caribbean Multihull Challenge et promet de prouver qu’une régate antillaise reste un événement à ne pas manquer.

Le groupe «What the Funk» terminera la soirée avec une musique groovy.

Pour vous inscrire, profiter de la pesée gratuite de votre bateau ou plus d’informations, cliquer sur https://www.smyc.com/caribbean-multihull-challenge/

 1,349 vues totales,  8 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Ce qui change au 1er janvier 2021

Réforme des APL, augmentation du SMIC, remboursements 100% Santé, protection de l’environnement… voici un panorama des principaux changements prévus en 2021. • La réforme des ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT