“Pink October” campaign: A giant zumba that has kept all its promises!

0

As part of the awareness campaign for breast cancer screening "Pink October", the Territorial Youth Council organized, last Saturday, at the sports hall of the Jean-Louis Vanterpool stadium in Marigot, a Zumba session "ZUMBA, PINK IT IS! " 

At the initiative of the “Fitness Attitude” association, a partner of the Saint-Martin community and the Junior Territorial Council (CTJ), this giant zumba has been a great popular success. All participants were invited to wear a pink top. Rose like the “Pink October” campaign which encourages women to be screened for breast cancer.

Through this action, the Junior Territorial Council wanted to invest in this cause and raise public awareness of the risks of cancer and the importance of screening. In the same vein, daily publications are put online on the CTJ's Facebook page, until October 31, 2018, to continue awareness-raising actions. _AF

 6,306 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Campagne « Octobre Rose » : Une zumba géante qui a tenu toutes ses promesses !

0

Dans le cadre de la sensibilisation au dépistage du cancer du sein « Octobre Rose », le Conseil Territorial des Jeunes a organisé, samedi dernier, à la halle des Sports du stade Jean-Louis Vanterpool de Marigot, une séance de Zumba « ZUMBA, PINK IT IS ! ». 

A l’initiative de l’association “Fitness Attitude”, partenaire de la collectivité de Saint-Martin et du Conseil territorial Junior (CTJ), cette zumba géante a connu un franc succès populaire. Tous les participants étaient invités à se vêtir d’un haut de couleur rose. Rose comme la campagne « Octobre Rose » qui incite les femmes à se faire dépister du cancer du sein.

Par cette action, le Conseil territorial Junior a  souhaité s’investir pour cette cause et sensibiliser le public aux risques du cancer et à l’importance du dépistage. Dans ce même élan, des publications quotidiennes sont mises en ligne sur la page Facebook du CTJ, jusqu’au 31 octobre 2018, pour poursuivre les actions de sensibilisation. _AF

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT