Camille Galap: "The challenges to be met are many, but exhilarating"

0

Yesterday, the rector of the Academy of Guadeloupe Camille Galap presented his wishes 2016 to the cultural center of Sandy Ground, just before the kick-off of the days of reflection on the theme of illiteracy in Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy . The specificities of the Northern Islands held an important place in the address of the rector.

After a brief summary of the 2015 projects in pictures, the rector addressed the main projects of 2016, which will achieve "the republican ideal of a fairer and more caring school", in the presence of many guests including the president of the Collectivity Aline Hanson, the prefect Anne Laubies, the senator Guillaume Arnell, the principal of the school town Frantz Gumbs and the representative of the rector in the Northern Islands Michel Sanz.

The academy project is "well underway" and will, according to the rector, act more on student results, "taking into account the specificities of the two territories". Another major initiative: the implementation of the college reform "which we will continue to support". Camille Galap then spoke about the new academic organization, specifying that Serge Grévoul, deputy secretary general at the Montpellier academy, is expected from February 1 at the Guadeloupe academy. Regarding the implementation of the language map, this must "promote openness to the world and the pursuit of studies". The objective is to "deploy an ambitious language policy, unique in the national territory". The fight against dropping out of school and illiteracy, and the right to return to training constitute in particular "a major axis of academic policy". According to his remarks, the generalization of the schooling of children under three years of age is a project which is part of a global policy of early childhood in connection with the reduction of unemployment of young mothers.

Specificities taken into account

The first priority for the rector is the improvement of academic results, particularly in the area of ​​language proficiency. “It is advisable to set up specific actions which take into account the reality of these two territories. "Multilingualism is one of the first challenges to be met" in particular for teachers whose teaching practices must evolve, training must be reinforced, in particular in French as a foreign language ".

The second reality for the rector is "the incredible heterogeneity of the students, this involves the training of all the personnel concerned, but also by the creation of structures". Finally, the third reality is geographic since the academy is far away, which can create "strong disparities". These specificities lead "to decline the academic project in a particular way while remaining within the general framework". The Kids On clip on the walls was then screened at the end of his speech.

loading

About author

No comments

Camille Galap : «Les défis à relever sont nombreux, mais exaltants»

0

Hier, le recteur de l’académie de Guadeloupe Camille Galap a présenté ses vœux 2016 au centre culturel de Sandy Ground, juste avant le coup d’envoi des journées de réflexion sur le thème de l’illettrisme à Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy. Les spécificités des Iles du Nord ont tenu une place importante dans l’allocution du recteur.

Après un bref récapitulatif des projets de 2015 en images, le recteur a abordé les principaux chantiers de 2016, qui permettront d’atteindre «l’idéal républicain d’une école plus juste et bienveillante», en présence de nombreux invités dont la présidente de la Collectivité Aline Hanson, de la préfète Anne Laubies, du sénateur Guillaume Arnell, du proviseur de la cité scolaire Frantz Gumbs et du représentant du recteur dans les Iles du Nord Michel Sanz.

Le projet d’académie est «bien engagé» et permettra selon le recteur d’agir davantage sur les résultats des élèves, «en tenant compte des spécificités des deux territoires». Autre initiative majeure : la mise en place de la réforme du collège «que nous continuerons d’accompagner». Camille Galap a ensuite évoqué la nouvelle organisation académique, en précisant que Serge Grévoul, secrétaire général adjoint à l’académie de Montpellier, est attendu dès le 1er février à l’académie de Guadeloupe. Concernant la mise en oeuvre de la carte des langues, cela doit «favoriser l’ouverture au monde et la poursuite d’études». L’objectif étant de «déployer une politique de langues ambitieuse, unique dans le territoire national». La lutte contre le décrochage scolaire et l’illettrisme, et le droit au retour en formation constituent notamment «un axe majeur de la politique académique». Selon ses propos, la généralisation de la scolarisation des enfants de moins de trois ans est un projet qui s’inscrit dans une politique globale de la petite enfance en lien avec la réduction du chômage des jeunes mères.

Des spécificités prises en compte

La première priorité pour le recteur est l’amélioration des résultats scolaires particulièrement dans le domaine de la maîtrise de la langue. «Il convient de mettre en place des actions spécifiques qui tiennent compte de la réalité de ces deux territoires. » Le multilinguisme est l’un des premiers défis à relever «en particulier pour les enseignants dont les pratiques pédagogiques doivent évoluer, la formation doit être renforcée en particulier en français langue étrangère».

La deuxième réalité pour le recteur est «l’incroyable hétérogénéité des élèves, cela passe par la formation de tous les personnels concernés, mais aussi par la création de structures». Enfin la troisième réalité est géographique puisque l’académie est éloignée, ce qui peut créer «des disparités fortes». Ces spécificités amènent « à décliner le projet académique de façon particulière tout en restant dans le cadre général». Le clip «On écrit sur les murs» de Kids United a ensuite été projeté à la fin de son allocution.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT