Bethany Home Bus: "Generational generosity"

0

The association "Rambaud Saint-Louis Fête" has succeeded in its formidable bet: to raise funds to finance the purchase of an equipped bus for the benefit of the residents of Bethany Home. On February 27, the vehicle will be delivered to the Ehpad in Galisbay.
To announce this good news, the association "Rambaud Saint-Louis Fête" invited the director of Bethany Home Jean-Marie Marchais, some donors, and the press to a Sandy Ground restaurant last Wednesday. The president of the Etienne Etienne association has never given up to raise the 52.050 euros necessary to purchase this bus for people with reduced mobility. It was in April 2015 that the project was officially launched: the donation collection marathon then began. “We have a feeling of satisfaction because the mission is accomplished. We took up a lot of challenges, and thanks to our persistence, we succeeded. The generosity was extraordinary, even the children wanted to participate in this initiative ”, explains Alexandre Baly, administrative coordinator of the association. Josette Dormoy-January, the association's vice-president, took care of the management of this project from A to Z. On this occasion, it presented the first photos of the vehicle, which arrived at the end of January in Saint-Martin.
The various donors - individuals, associations, socio-professionals - were generous. Some even offered a year of fuel and insurance. “We have made a commitment with the association so that this is a total success, despite a difficult economic period”, indicates Franck Viotty, the representative of the construction association. The population therefore did not remain indifferent. Donations increased and nearly 200 people took part in this fundraising operation. At the end of the month, seniors will finally be able to enjoy the outdoor activities offered on the island. “I thank the association and the various donors. It is an ambitious project. I am touched to note this intergenerational generosity. We are going to have a six-seater vehicle for our elderly ”, underlines Jean-Marie Marchais, director of Bethany Home, who also contributed to the financing of the bus.

On your calendars: go to the Galisbay car park (next to Grand Saint-Martin) on February 27, from noon, to discover this bus. All donors are invited to this event.

The association offers for sale stickers at a cost of 5 euros / 5 dollars, the profits of which will be donated to Bethany Home.

 981 total views, 2 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Bus de Bethany Home : «Une générosité intergénérationnelle»

0

L’association «Rambaud Saint-Louis Fête» a réussi son formidable pari : récolter des fonds pour financer l’achat d’un bus équipé au profit des pensionnaires de Bethany Home. Le 27 février prochain, le véhicule sera livré à l’Ehpad, à Galisbay.
Pour annoncer cette bonne nouvelle, l’association «Rambaud Saint-Louis Fête» a convié mercredi dernier le directeur de Bethany Home Jean-Marie Marchais, quelques donateurs, et la presse dans un restaurant de Sandy Ground. Le président de l’association Etienne Andrew n’a jamais baissé les bras pour amasser les 52.050 euros nécessaires à l’achat de ce bus en faveur des personnes à mobilité réduite. C’est en avril 2015 que le projet fut lancé officiellement : le marathon des collectes de dons a alors commencé. “Nous avons un sentiment de satisfaction, car la mission est accomplie. On a relevé beaucoup de challenges, et grâce à notre persévérance, nous avons réussi. La générosité a été extraordinaire, même les enfants ont voulu participer à cette initiative”, explique Alexandre Baly, coordinateur administratif de l’association. Josette Dormoy-January, la vice-présidente de l’association, s’est occupée de A à Z de la gestion de ce projet. Elle a présenté à cette occasion les premières photos du véhicule, arrivé fin janvier à Saint-Martin.
Les différents donateurs – particuliers, associations, socio-professionnels – ont été généreux. Certains ont même offert une année de carburant et d’assurance. “Nous nous sommes engagés avec l’association pour que cela soit une réussite totale, malgré une période économique difficile”, indique Franck Viotty, le représentant de l’association du BTP. La population n’est donc pas restée insensible. Les dons se sont multiplés et près de 200 personnes ont pris part à cette opération de financement. A la fin du mois, les personnes âgées pourront enfin profiter des activités extérieures offertes sur l’île. “Je remercie l’association et les différents donateurs. C’est un projet ambitieux. Je suis touché de constater cette générosité intergénérationnelle. Nous allons avoir un véhicule de six places pour nos personnes âgées”, souligne Jean-Marie Marchais, le directeur de Bethany Home, qui a aussi contribué au financement du bus.

A vos agendas : rendez-vous sur le parking de Galisbay (à côté du Grand Saint-Martin) le 27 février prochain, à partir de midi, pour découvrir ce bus. Tous les donateurs sont conviés à cet événement.

L’association propose à la vente des autocollants d’un coût de 5 euros / 5 dollars, dont les bénéfices seront reversés à Bethany Home.

 1,641 vues totales,  2 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT