Overseas budget: "Dependence and relative relief" for Gibbs

0

In the National Assembly, as part of the examination of the second part of the 2016 finance bill, the overseas budget was examined by the deputies last Tuesday. Daniel Gibbs, the deputy for the Northern Islands, said he was divided between "spite and relief".

"Relief, because with less than one percent increase, the overseas budget is stable compared to the budgets of previous years or that certain credits (those of the ADM in particular) remain maintained," said Daniel Gibbs. Feeling of spite, because the budget "lacks ambition", according to him. Regarding tax exemption, the deputy deplored "the vagueness around the announced end of tax assistance for investments overseas".

Tax exemption extended until 2020

By press release, the Minister of Overseas George Pau-Langevin announced yesterday "an evolution of the tax exemption system in order to clarify and stabilize the framework of aid for overseas investment at least until December 31, 2020". The tax credit will be extended under certain conditions. In communities where the tax credit is not applicable, such as in Saint-Martin, "the classic tax exemption mechanisms will be preserved, for social housing as well as for productive investment".

loading

About author

No comments

Budget outre-mer : «Dépit et relatif soulagement» pour Gibbs

0

A l’Assemblée nationale, dans le cadre de l’examen de la seconde partie du projet de loi de Finances 2016, le budget outre-mer a été examiné par les députés mardi dernier. Daniel Gibbs, le député des Iles du Nord, s’est dit partagé entre «dépit et soulagement».

«Soulagement, parce qu’avec moins d’un pour cent d’augmentation, le budget des outremers présente une stabilité par rapport aux budgets des années précédentes ou que certains crédits (ceux du SMA notamment) restent maintenus», a déclaré Daniel Gibbs. Sentiment de dépit, car le budget «manque d’ambition», selon lui. Concernant la défiscalisation, le député a déploré «le flou autour de la fin annoncée des aides fiscales en faveur des investissements en outremer».

Défiscalisation prolongée jusqu’en 2020

Par communiqué, la ministre des Outre-mer George Pau-Langevin a annoncé hier «une évolution du dispositif de défiscalisation afin de clarifier et de stabiliser le cadre des aides à l’investissement outre-mer au moins jusqu’au 31 décembre 2020». Le crédit d’impôt sera étendu sous certaines conditions. Dans les collectivités où le crédit d’impôt n’est pas applicable, comme à Saint-Martin, «les mécanismes de défiscalisation classiques seront conservés, pour le logement social comme pour l’investissement productif».

 1,361 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT