Theft from Goldfinger: 15 years in prison for the fourth perpetrator

0

Thirteen months after the trial of the two Venezuelans and a Saint-Martinois, who had committed the robbery of the Goldfinger jewelry store on October 22, 2014, the fourth individual implicated was sentenced Wednesday evening by the Assize Court of Basse-Terre to a sentence of fifteen years' imprisonment.

Aged XNUMX, he is originally from the Dominican Republic where he was a refugee after the fact. He had been the subject of an international arrest warrant. He had not been able to be tried at the same time as his acolytes because the request for his extradition by France was still pending at that time.

After three days of trial in Guadeloupe, he was found guilty of aggravated kidnapping, armed robbery and association of criminals. He had taken the store manager hostage and held him cheek with a weapon when the gendarmes had managed to enter the establishment. He then fled at the time of the shooting at the Fort Louis marina.

(soualigapost.com)

 6,528 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Braquage de Goldfinger : 15 ans de prison pour le quatrième auteur des faits

0
blank

Treize mois après le procès des deux Vénézuéliens et d’un Saint-Martinois, qui avaient commis le braquage de la bijouterie Goldfinger le 22 octobre 2014, le quatrième individu impliqué a été condamné mercredi soir par la cour d’Assises de Basse-Terre à une peine de quinze ans de réclusion criminelle.

Agé de quarante-huit ans, il est originaire de République dominicaine où s’il était réfugié après les faits. Il avait fait l’objet d’un mandat d’arrêt international. Il n’avait pu être jugé en même temps que ses acolytes car la demande de son extradition par la France était toujours en cours à ce moment-là.

Après trois jours de procès en Guadeloupe, il a été reconnu coupable d’enlèvement aggravé, de vol à main armée et d’association de malfaiteurs. Il avait pris le manager du magasin en otage et l’avait tenu en joue avec une arme lorsque les gendarmes étaient parvenus à entrer dans l’établissement. Il s’était ensuite enfui au moment de la fusillade sur la marina Fort Louis.

(soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT