End of life boats: towards the establishment of a dismantling sector?

0

Today in Saint-Martin, where boating is an important activity, there is no processing channel for end-of-life boats (BHU). The dismantling of a boat is highly regulated. Companies must have an authorization to do so, in the same way as those who manage end-of-life vehicles. 

In 2009, the federation of nautical industries wanted to organize a voluntary sector for the dismantling of pleasure boats in APER, an association for eco-responsible pleasure boating, which ten years later became an eco-organization approved by the Ministry of Ecological Transition. and solidarity.

APER organizes the end of life of pleasure or sports boats. In other words, it finances the dismantling of BHUs by remunerating the specialized and approved treatment centers that it has selected after a call for tenders.

APER relies on a network of 26 centres. In two years, it has been able to finance the dismantling of 3 boats, including 116 in Martinique, the only overseas territory where the association is present. It plans to approve new treatment centers in Guadeloupe, Guyana, Reunion but also in Saint-Martin. Locally, it is in discussion with Verde SXM. 

Overseas, the conditions for setting up are difficult because of the costs. Companies with the capacity to dismantle boats are few in number and must bear costs two to four times higher than their counterparts in mainland France, due to a lower volume. 

(more details on soualigapost.com) 

 108 total views, 108 views today

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Bateaux hors d’usage : vers la mise en place d’une filière de déconstruction ?

0

Aujourd’hui à Saint-Martin où le nautisme représente une activité importante, il n’existe pas de filière de traitement des bateaux hors d’usage (BHU). La déconstruction d’un bateau est très réglementée. Les entreprises doivent disposer d’un agrément pour le faire, au même titre que celles qui gèrent les véhicules hors d’usage. 

En 2009, la fédération des industries nautiques a ainsi souhaité organiser une filière volontaire de déconstruction des bateaux de plaisance en l’APER, association pour la plaisance éco-responsable, devenue dix ans plus tard un éco organisme agréé par le ministère de la transition écologique et solidaire.

L’APER organise la fin de vie des bateaux de plaisance ou de sport. C’est-à-dire qu’elle finance la déconstruction des BHU en rémunérant les centres de traitement spécialisés et agréés qu’elle a sélectionnés après appel d’offres.

L’APER s’appuie sur un réseau de 26 centres. En deux ans, elle a pu financer la déconstruction de 3 116 bateaux, dont 19 en Martinique, seul territoire ultramarin où l’association est présente. Elle envisage d’agréer de nouveaux centres de traitement en Guadeloupe, en Guyane, à la Réunion mais aussi à Saint-Martin. Localement, elle est en discussion avec Verde SXM. 

En outre-mer, les conditions d’implantation sont difficiles en raison des coûts. Les entreprises ayant les capacités de déconstruire les bateaux sont peu nombreuses et doivent supporter des coûts deux à quatre fois supérieurs que leurs homologues en métropole, en raison d’un volume moins grand. 

(plus de détails sur soualigapost.com) 

 108 vues totales,  108 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT