Basketball: Young Saint-Martin participated in a camp in Martinique

0

From July 21 to 27, 18 young basketball players from Saint-Martin, aged 7 to 18, participated in a basketball camp at the Acajou 2 high school, located in Lamentin in Martinique. A camp organized by the structure "2 The Top Academy", which sets up camps each year in both Guadeloupe and Martinique.

The technical staff of "2 The Top Academy" is led by an American, a graduate of Lincoln Memorial University, and four French-speaking Caribbean graduates of American universities, such as Seattle University, Miami Dade College, University of Colorado, as well as Florida Southern College. These coaches have all played basketball at a high level.

The young players were able to acquire new techniques, deepen their bases and develop their physical capacities. Two local clubs, “Let's Do It” Pelicans from Sandy Ground and “Phoenicks” from Quartier d'Orléans organized this trip. The presidents of the two clubs would like to thank the partners who made this project a reality, and in particular the Collectivité of Saint-Martin and the DJSCS (Department of Youth, Sports and Social Cohesion)._RM

loading

About author

No comments

Basket-ball : De jeunes saint-martinois ont participé à un camp en Martinique

0

Du 21 au 27 juillet dernier, 18 jeunes basketteurs de Saint-Martin, âgés de 7 à 18 ans, ont participé à un camp de basket-ball au lycée Acajou 2, situé au Lamentin en Martinique. Un camp organisé par la structure « 2 The Top Academy », qui met en place, chaque année, des camps aussi bien en Guadeloupe qu’en Martinique.

Le staff technique de « 2 The Top Academy » est dirigé par un Américain, diplômé du Lincoln Memorial University, et quatre caribéens francophones diplômés d’universités Américaines, comme la Seattle University, le Miami Dade College, l’University of Colorado, ainsi que le Florida Southern College. Ces entraîneurs ont tous pratiqué le basket-ball à un haut niveau.

Les jeunes joueurs ont pu acquérir de nouvelles techniques, approfondir leurs bases et développer leurs capacités physiques. Deux clubs du territoire, « Let’s Do It » Pélicans de Sandy Ground et « Phoenicks » de Quartier d’Orléans ont organisé ce déplacement. Les présidents des deux clubs remercient les partenaires qui ont permis la concrétisation de ce projet, et notamment la Collectivité de Saint-Martin et la DJSCS (Direction de la Jeunesse, des Sports et de la Cohésion Sociale)._RM

 1,509 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT