Nettle Bay: Theft of ten rental cars

2

During the night of 24 to 25, Christmas Eve evening, a car rental company was stolen no less than ten vehicles, including six completely new which had just been delivered. Located at Nettle Bay, the car park was stored on a lighted, fully fenced and closed lot, access to which was broken.

The owner of the rental company, shocked by the discovery, considers it a premeditated act, perfectly prepared and planned.

“You can't disappear with ten vehicles in a few minutes. This requires a certain logistics, “says the owner. The latter alerted the gendarmerie on Christmas morning, but the soldiers refused to move to carry out the usual observations and surveys, "impossible for them to go to Nettle Bay due to the blocking of Sandy Ground", reports the manager of the car rental company. For the latter, "we can hardly imagine what would happen in the event of a robbery, serious assault or otherwise ...".

Contacted by phone, the deputy commander of the Northern Islands company confirmed the flight, while assuring that the soldiers had not been able to come on the day of the call "because it was not a big priority And that the blocking of Sandy Ground was not a problem to move. For the deputy company commander “between human and material, we always favor people. The day after the theft, there was a worrying disappearance of a person, domestic violence, etc. ”. But the gendarmerie has planned to send investigators, ICT (Criminal Investigation Technician), to make the findings in the afternoon of yesterday Thursday._RM

 7,473 total views

About author

0 comments

Post a new comment

The eco-friendly Heineken Regatta

St. Maarten Heineken Regatta is a member of the Sailors for the Sea “Clean Regatta” program and strives to minimize its impact on the environment. ...
%d bloggers like this page:

Baie Nettlé : Vol de dix voitures de location

2

Durant la nuit du 24 au 25, soirée du réveillon de Noël, une société de location de voitures s’est fait dérober pas moins de dix véhicules, dont six totalement neufs qui venaient d’être livrés. Situé à la Baie Nettlé, le parc de voiture était entreposé sur un terrain, éclairé, totalement clôturé et fermé, dont l’accès a été fracturé.

Le propriétaire de la société de location, sous le choc de la découverte, considère qu’il s’agit d’un acte prémédité, parfaitement préparé et planifié.

« On ne peut pas disparaître avec dix véhicules en quelques minutes. Cela impose une certaine logistique », estime le propriétaire. Ce dernier a alerté la gendarmerie le matin de Noël, mais les militaires ont refusé de se déplacer pour procéder aux constatations et relevés d’usage, « impossible pour eux d’aller à la Baie Nettlé du fait du blocage de Sandy Ground », rapporte le responsable de la société de location de véhicules. Pour ce dernier, « on ose à peine imaginer ce qu’il adviendrait en cas de braquage, d’agression grave ou autre… ».

Contacté par téléphone, l’adjoint au commandant de la compagnie des îles du Nord a confirmé le vol, tout en assurant que les militaires n’avaient pas pu venir le jour de l’appel « parce que ce n’était pas une grosse priorité » et que le blocage de Sandy Ground n’était pas un problème pour se déplacer. Pour l’adjoint au commandant de compagnie « entre l’humain et le matériel, on privilégie toujours l’humain. Le lendemain du vol, il y avait une disparition inquiétante d’une personne, des violences conjugales, etc ». Mais la gendarmerie a prévu d’envoyer des enquêteurs, des TIC (Technicien d’investigation criminelle), pour effectuer les constatations dans l’après-midi d’hier jeudi._RM

blank

2 commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT