During an argument, he “boxed” his wife

0

Why did this man violently hit or "box" his partner to use the terms of the court, that night? To this question, the judges tried to find an answer during the investigation of this case of domestic violence in a collegial hearing Wednesday morning.

The events took place on the night of April 22 to 23, last year. Shortly after midnight, the gendarmes intervene at the home of a couple at Anse Marcel, the woman has just called them in tears. She has just been beaten. Suitcase under her arm, she leaves home and goes to find refuge with her daughter. The man was taken into custody several hours later.

On April 22, FW, the defendant, a manager of several establishments in the French part, held a meeting with the employees of one of his companies. Then he goes to a restaurant he manages, finds other employees and his partner, JG. Then everyone takes their car and goes home where an argument quickly breaks out for "a futile reason".

FW will throw JG's belongings on the deck, pushing it which falls to the ground. "She will be beaten with punches in the face," said the court.

"He's going to box her. Do not say that you gave him slaps ... slaps do not put him in such a state, "warns the judge, showing the photos of the" bloody face "of the victim who has a broken nose, several bruises, a first ITT of 6 days, then a second of 10 days.

"You are an ordinary person, you have no criminal record, there has never been violence within your couple ... How do we get to such an excess of violence? Keep asking questions of the court and the vice-prosecutor.

The two parties take turns delivering their version of the facts.

"We are trying to justify ourselves," said the vice-prosecutor, who recalled that 149 women had been killed in 2019 under the blows of their spouse and that 200 had been injured. "The accused faces a sentence of five years in prison" declared the representative of the public prosecutor before requesting a sentence of fifteen months in prison suspended, a ban on carrying a weapon for five years and a ban on staying near the home .

After deliberation, the court sentenced FW to a sentence of twelve months in prison, suspended, an internship to raise awareness of domestic violence, to pay a provision of 5 euros on damages (case transferred on civil interest in November) and 000 euros under article 2-500 of the Code of Criminal Procedure. The court rejected FW's request not to enter the sentence on his criminal record, received the request from Maître Dufetel for a medical and psychological expertise from the victim with deposits of 475 and 1 euros for the two doctors who will examine the victim.

(more details on www.soualigapost.com)

 6,966 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Au cours d’une dispute, il a «boxé» sa femme

0
blank

Pourquoi cet homme a violemment frappé ou «boxé» sa compagne pour reprendre les termes du tribunal, cette nuit-là ? A cette question, les juges ont essayé de trouver une réponse lors de l’instruction de cette affaire de violences conjugales en audience collégiale mercredi matin.

Les faits se sont déroulés dans la nuit du 22 au 23 avril dernier. Peu après minuit, les gendarmes interviennent au domicile d’un couple à l’Anse Marcel, la femme vient de les appeler en pleurs. Elle vient d’être battue. Valise sous le bras, elle quitte le domicile et va trouver refuge chez sa fille. L’homme sera placé en garde à vue plusieurs heures plus tard.

Le 22 avril, FW, le prévenu, un gérant de plusieurs établissements en partie française, tient une réunion avec les employés de l’une de ses sociétés. Ensuite il se rend dans un restaurant qu’il gère, y retrouve d’autres employés et sa compagne, JG. Puis chacun reprend sa voiture et rentre au domicile où une dispute éclate rapidement pour «un motif futile».

FW va jeter les affaires de JG sur le deck, pousser celle-ci qui tombe au sol. «Elle va recevoir une volée de coups de poings au visage», explique le tribunal.

«Il va la boxer. Ne dites pas que vous lui avez donné des gifles… des gifles ne mettent pas dans un tel état», prévient la juge en montrant les photos du «visage ensanglanté» de la victime qui a le nez cassé, plusieurs hématomes, une première ITT de 6 jours, puis une deuxième de 10 jours.

«Vous êtes quelqu’un de lambda, vous n’avez pas de casier judiciaire, il n’y a jamais eu de violence au sein de votre couple… Comment fait-on pour en arriver à un tel excès de violence ? », ne cessent de s’interroger le tribunal et le vice-procureur.

A tour de rôle, les deux parties livrent à la barre leur version des faits.

«On essaie de se justifier », conçoit le vice-procureur qui a rappelé que 149 femmes avaient été tuées en 2019 sous les coups de leur conjoint et que 200 000 avaient été blessées. «Le prévenu encourt une peine de cinq ans de prison» a déclaré le représentant du ministère public avant de requérir une peine de quinze mois de prison avec sursis, une interdiction de porter une arme durant cinq ans et une interdiction de séjour à proximité du domicile.

Après en avoir délibéré, le tribunal a condamné FW à une peine de douze mois de prison assortis du sursis, un stage de sensibilisation aux violences conjugales, à verser une provision de 5 000 euros sur les préjudices (affaire renvoyée sur intérêt civil en novembre) et 2 500 euros au titre de l’article 475-1 du code de procédure pénale. Le tribunal a rejeté la demande de FW de non inscription de la peine sur son casier judiciaire, reçu la demande de maître Dufetel d’une expertise médicale et psychologique de la victime avec des consignations de 800 et 500 euros pour les deux médecins qui examineront la victime.

(plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT