On January 1, 2018, the RSI is deleted and integrated into the general system

0

The abolition of the Self-Employed Social Scheme (RSI), provided for by the social security financing law for 2018, is set for December 31, 2017. The reform which provides for the transfer of social protection for self-employed workers to the general scheme on January 1, 2018 , will be operationalized over a period of 2 years.

As of 1er January 2018, the social regime of the self-employed (RSI) is abolished and the social protection of the self-employed is entrusted to the general scheme (which already covers the essential part of the French population) for the management of health risks, old age and invalidity-death and the deduction of their contributions. This reform, which modifies the organization of the social protection of the self-employed, does not affect the methods of calculation of their contributions or the payment of their benefits.

The Social Security Financing Act for 2018 provides for the abolition of the IHR and the transfer of social protection from the self-employed to the general scheme at 1er January 2018. This transfer concerns 6,5 million beneficiaries including 2,8 million active business leaders and 2 million retirees traders, artisans, professionals and micro-entrepreneurs and their families. The activities currently managed by the RSI will be covered by the general scheme, within the health insurance, the pension insurance and the Urssaf network, according to arrangements allowing to maintain a single window for the self-employed. .

Continuity of service for the insured

In concrete terms, policyholders will have no steps to take and will continue to use their usual channels of contact (reception points, telephone numbers, etc.). The regional funds of the RSI become the social security agencies of the self-employed and are from January 1er the interlocutors of the self-employed on behalf of the general social security scheme. If the website changes and is now accessible at www.secu-independants.fr, policyholders already registered naturally keep their personalized account.

loading

About author

No comments

Au 1er janvier 2018, le RSI est supprimé et intégré au régime général

0
blank

La suppression  du Régime Social des Indépendants (RSI), prévue par la loi de financement de la sécurité sociale pour 2018 est fixée  au 31 décembre 2017. La réforme qui prévoit le transfert de la protection sociale des travailleurs indépendants au régime général au 1er janvier 2018, s’échelonnera de façon opérationnelle sur une période de 2 ans.

A compter du 1er janvier 2018, le régime social des indépendants (RSI) est supprimé et la protection sociale des travailleurs indépendants est confiée au régime général (qui couvre déjà l’essentiel de la population française) pour la prise en charge des risques maladie, vieillesse et invalidité-décès et le prélèvement de leurs cotisations. Cette réforme, qui modifie l’organisation de la protection sociale des travailleurs indépendants, n’affecte ni les modalités de calcul de leurs cotisations ni le versement de leurs prestations.

La loi de financement de la Sécurité sociale pour 2018 prévoit la suppression du RSI et le transfert de la protection sociale des travailleurs indépendants au régime général au 1er janvier 2018. Ce transfert concerne 6,5 millions de bénéficiaires dont 2,8 millions de chefs d’entreprises actifs et 2 millions de retraités commerçants, artisans, professions libérales et micro-entrepreneurs et leur famille. Les activités aujourd’hui gérées par le RSI seront prises en charge par le régime général, au sein de l’Assurance maladie, de l’Assurance retraite et du réseau des Urssaf, selon des modalités permettant de conserver un guichet unique pour les travailleurs indépendants.

La continuité de service pour les assurés

Concrètement, les assurés n’auront aucune démarche à accomplir et pourront continuer à utiliser leurs canaux de contacts habituels (points d’accueil, numéros de téléphone…). Les caisses régionales du RSI deviennent les agences de Sécurité sociale des indépendants et sont à partir du 1er janvier les interlocuteurs des travailleurs indépendants pour le compte du régime général de la Sécurité sociale. Si le site internet se transforme et devient désormais accessible à l’adresse www.secu-independants.fr, les assurés déjà inscrits conservent naturellement leur compte personnalisé.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

blank

Initiative Saint Martin Active

Initiative Saint Martin Active organise une réunion d’information le jeudi 27 avril 2017 à 18h00 afin de présenter ses services d’accompagnement aux associations du territoire : ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT