Awarding of medals: Saint-Martinois and gendarmes honored for their courage and commitment

0

Sunday morning, the commemoration ceremony dedicated to the signing of the armistice between the Allies and the Germans took place in front of the Marigot war memorial. This commemoration was the occasion, for the delegated prefect Sylvie Feucher, to award medals to ten people who showed courage on different occasions, as well as to two gendarmes.

The medal of honor for acts of courage and dedication at the bronze level was awarded to Didier Caballero and Christian Richard, for having helped a couple and their two children during cyclone Irma, and to Jean Carty who, while the waters almost climbed to the first floor during cyclone Irma, saved his father and mother in extremis by bringing them out through the only window without shutters that he managed to break.

Kim Louisy saved her disabled neighbor by carrying her on her back, and rescued the 4 children in her care. After the cyclone, he criss-crossed the neighborhood and released a woman buried under the rubble of her house, badly injured in the abdomen and that everyone had left for dead. He transported her to the hospital from where she was repatriated to Guadeloupe in critical condition.

Stéphane Lake is a volunteer firefighter. During Hurricane Irma, he heard calls for help as the waters rose. He roped up at his house and went to rescue, by swimming, a dozen people taking refuge on a roof across the street. He also saved a family of 3 from drowning.

Steve Artsen, Raheim and Rahjanie Louisy-Wilson, Enderson Lovinsti and Brisaxelle Malik Richardson rescued tourists whose vehicle had fallen into the water on the Marigot seafront following a bad maneuver by the driver. They reassembled the tourists trapped in the vehicle before it sank completely.

The bronze medal for internal security with the "exceptional engagement of the internal security forces 2018-2019" clip was awarded to gendarmes Julien Azzopardi and Xavier Jacquemin, in order to reward the flawless commitment shown by these two soldiers. during the various law enforcement operations. _RM

loading

About author

No comments

Attribution de médailles : Des Saint-Martinois et des gendarmes honorés pour leur courage et leur engagement

0

Dimanche matin, la cérémonie du souvenir dédiée à la signature de l’armistice entre les alliés et les Allemands a eu lieu devant le monument aux morts de Marigot. Cette commémoration a été l’occasion, pour la préfète déléguée Sylvie Feucher, de remettre des médailles à dix personnes qui ont fait preuve de courage à différentes occasions, ainsi qu’à deux gendarmes.

La médaille d’honneur pour actes de courage et dévouement échelon bronze a été décernée à Didier Caballero et Christian Richard, pour avoir porté secours à un couple et à leurs deux enfants durant le cyclone Irma, et à Jean Carty qui, alors que les eaux montaient quasiment jusqu’au premier étage durant le cyclone Irma, a sauvé in extremis son père et sa mère en les faisant sortir par la seule fenêtre sans volets qu’il a réussi à casser.

Kim Louisy a sauvé sa voisine handicapée en la portant sur son dos, et a secouru les 4 enfants dont elle avait la garde. Après le cyclone, il a sillonné le quartier et dégagé une femme ensevelie sous les décombres de sa maison, gravement blessée à l’abdomen et que tout le monde avait laissé pour morte. Il l’a transportée à l’hôpital d’où elle a été rapatriée en Guadeloupe dans un état critique.

Stéphane Lake est pompier volontaire. Il a entendu durant le cyclone Irma des appels à l’aide alors que les eaux montaient. Il s’est encordé à sa maison et est allé secourir, à la nage, une dizaine de personnes réfugiées sur un toit de l’autre côté de la rue. Il a également sauvé de la noyade une famille de 3 personnes.

Steve Artsen, Raheim et Rahjanie Louisy-Wilson, Enderson Lovinsti et Brisaxelle Malik Richardson ont secouru des touristes dont le véhicule était tombé à l’eau sur le front de mer de Marigot, suite à une mauvaise manœuvre du chauffeur. Ils ont remonté les touristes coincés dans le véhicule avant qu’il ne coule complètement.

La médaille de bronze de la sécurité intérieure avec agrafe « engagement exceptionnel des forces de sécurité intérieure 2018-2019 » a été décernée aux gendarmes Julien Azzopardi et Xavier Jacquemin, ceci afin de récompenser l’engagement sans faille dont ces deux militaires ont fait preuve au cours des différentes opérations de maintien de l’ordre. _RM

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT