Fatal shark attack in Orient Bay: The young woman was from Caen (Calvados)

0

It was in the columns of the Ouest-France newspaper, the leading daily in France, that we learned yesterday the identity of the person who succumbed to the bites of a tiger shark last Thursday in Orient Bay.

38-year-old Pauline Richard, from the city of Caen in Calvados, had put down her bags about a month ago in Saint-Martin where she had planned to spend a sabbatical year. Unfortunately, it was during a simple swim with a friend that this excellent swimmer and sailing enthusiast lost her life.

Pauline Richard was an engineer in industrial risk management. She had been working since 2013 as “energy efficiency director” for the company “Economie l'énergie SAS” in Paris, after two years in the Netherlands. _AF

 9,875 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Attaque mortelle de requin à la Baie Orientale : La jeune femme était originaire de Caen (Calvados)

0

C’est dans les colonnes du journal Ouest-France, premier quotidien de France que nous avons appris hier l’identité de la personne qui a succombé aux morsures d’un requin-tigre jeudi dernier à la Baie Orientale.

Âgée de 38 ans, Pauline Richard, originaire de la ville de Caen dans le Calvados avait posé ses valises il y a environ un mois à Saint-Martin où elle avait prévu de passer une année sabbatique. C’est hélas lors d’une simple baignade avec une amie que cette excellente nageuse et passionnée de voile a perdu la vie.

Pauline Richard était ingénieur en maîtrise des risques industriels. Elle travaillait depuis 2013 comme « directrice efficacité énergétique » pour la société « Economie d’énergie SAS », à Paris, après deux ans passés aux Pays-Bas. _AF

 5,186 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT