Association - Tilt's fabtruck is back on the road this summer in Saint-Martin!

0
Image

Studious vacation for Tilt and his fabtruck. This summer, the association entrusted the keys of the “truck of good combinations” to the service of Saint-Martinois to Laure Lambert, 23 years old, fabmanager. Responsible for a fab lab “Innov'lab d'Expleo” in Toulouse, she arrived this week in Saint-Martin where she set out to carry out Tilt's summer program and its voluntary missions in the service of the population.

Tilt was created after cyclone Irma to offer simple solutions, applicable by all, to make populations more autonomous in the face of cyclonic risks.

In the wake of the workshops set up in 2018, Tilt will address this year to young people and in particular children from day camps. A first workshop will be organized this Wednesday. Children will be introduced to the use of 3D printers and the manufacture of simple objects, useful in the event of cyclones.

Assisted by Faty, resident of the island and volunteer of the association, Laure should put  also the know-how of the association and its technological innovations at the service of hospitals, firefighters and other public services to manufacture at low cost and easily the parts they may need.

Recently, Tilt was called upon by boating professionals to test the manufacture of small, hard-to-find boat parts, such as deck accessories.

Finally, the association plans to make a Do It Your Self kit available to local merchants and distribution points. It would consist of tutorials and instructions for building oneself of basic necessities in the event of a cyclonic emergency: desalinator, auxiliary air conditioner, stove, lamp etc. This kit would also offer a list of materials to buy and places to find this simple and economical material.

What is a fablab?

The Saint-Martin fab lab aims to strengthen the ability of residents to innovate. This unique fablab in the Caribbean has vocation  in particular to raise awareness and support the population in anticipating and managing natural disasters.

Strengthening the resilience of populations, providing the means to become makers, developing DIY, are some of Tilt's ambitions.

The Fablab also supports start-ups and supports young entrepreneurs in Saint-Martin. It is open to everyone, creators, designers, craftsmen or simply curious and DIY enthusiasts. The fablab is also and above all a place of conviviality to meet, support, work and discuss and a community  to use collective intelligence, creativity and collective know-how.

  We propose:

Introduction to the use of numerically controlled tools and machines (3D printer, laser cutting, milling machine, etc.)

Support to become a Maker

DIY workshops

Workshops dedicated to recycling waste

Low tech workshops

Internships and training in wood, metal, etc. to learn how to repair, renovate, and develop employability

Educational and extra-curricular activities for the smallest and the oldest.

 7,442 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Association – Le fabtruck de Tilt reprend la route cet été à Saint-Martin !

0
Image

Vacances studieuses pour Tilt et son fabtruck. Cet été, l’association a confié les clefs du « camion des bonnes combines » au service des Saint-Martinois à Laure Lambert, 23 ans, fabmanager. Responsable d’un fab lab “Innov’lab d’Expleo” à Toulouse, elle est arrivée cette semaine à Saint-Martin où elle a entrepris de mener à bien le programme estival de Tilt et ses missions bénévoles au service de la population.

Tilt a été créée après le cyclone Irma pour proposer de solutions simples, applicables par tous afin de rendre plus autonomes les populations face aux risques cycloniques.

Dans le sillage des ateliers mis en place en 2018, Tilt va s’adresser cette année à la jeunesse et notamment les enfants des centres aérés. Un premier atelier sera organisé ce mercredi. Les enfants y seront initiés à l’utilisation des imprimantes 3 D et à la fabrication d’objets simples, utiles en cas de cyclones.

Assistée de Faty, résidente de l’île et bénévole de l’association, Laure devrait mettre  également le savoir-faire de l’association et ses innovations technologiques au service des hôpitaux, des pompiers et autres services publics pour fabriquer à moindre coût et facilement les pièces dont ils peuvent avoir besoin.

Récemment, Tilt a été sollicitée par des professionnels de la navigation de plaisance pour tester la fabrication de petites pièces de bateau difficile à trouver, comme des accessoires de pont.

Enfin, l’association envisage de mettre à la disposition des populations un kit Do It Your Self chez les commerçants et dans des points de distribution. Il se composerait de tutoriels et de mode d’emploi pour construire soi-même des objets de première nécessité en cas d’urgence cyclonique : désalinisateur, climatiseur d’appoint, réchaud, lampe etc. Ce kit proposerait de plus, une liste des matériaux à acheter et des lieux où trouver ce matériel simple et économique.

Un fablab, c’est quoi ?

Le fab lab de Saint-Martin vise à renforcer la capacité d’innover des habitants. Ce fablab unique dans la caraïbe a vocation  notamment à sensibiliser et accompagner la population dans l’anticipation et la gestion des catastrophes naturelles.

Renforcer la résilience des populations, donner les moyens de devenir makers, développer le DIY, font partie des ambitions de Tilt.

Le Fablab accompagne également des start-ups et soutient de jeunes entrepreneurs saint-martinois. Il est ouvert à tous, créateurs, designers, artisans ou simple curieux et bricoleurs. Le fablab c’est aussi et surtout un espace de convivialité pour se rencontrer, se soutenir, travailler et échanger et une communauté  pour utiliser l’intelligence collective, la créativité et le savoir-faire collectif.

  Nous proposons:

Initiations à l’utilisation des outils et machines à commande numérique (imprimante 3D, découpe laser, fraiseuse, etc.)

Accompagnement pour devenir Maker

Ateliers DIY

Ateliers dédiés au recyclage des déchets

Ateliers low tech

Stages et formations dans le bois, le métal, etc. pour apprendre à réparer, rénover, et développer son employabilité

Animations éducatives, extra scolaires pour les plus petits et les plus grands.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT