Learn to love math

0

The 5th edition of Math Week was launched at the start of the week under the theme "Maths and Sport". Several activities have been put in place in schools in order to make students appreciate this discipline.

“We wanted to make this week a highlight in Saint-Martin, explains Michel Sanz, representative of the rector, during a press briefing Monday at her office. We must be able to alert, raise awareness, mobilize, but not only during this week. We have to provoke something like a trigger: to make teachers of first and second degrees want to continue the work in the same way as that which is carried out on illiteracy. ”

This event has several objectives, in particular to offer a current, lively and attractive image of mathematics, to publicize the diversity of professions and to develop in students a taste for effort, adds Mr. Sanz. Jean-Luc Elice, project manager with the constituency of the Northern Islands, then detailed the different activities. "The idea is to propose actions that are common to the first and second degrees in Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy," says Michel Sanz. “The Ministry of National Education has put in place a“ Mathematical Strategy ”, grouping together ten measures to promote this discipline. We have fewer and fewer researchers, fewer engineers. Mathematics has become a priority issue, ”says Jean-Luc Elice.

Here is the program for the week:

A riddle-a day
From 14 to 18 March
Students (school, college, high school) and their teachers will offer intergenerational puzzles to the population every day via the print media.
In vocational high school, a math competition will be organized.

Let's play math
From 14 to 18 March
Kindergartens and elementary schools will participate in EPS / Math games

Challenge tables
Wednesdays the final for CP, CE1, CE2, CM 1 and Thursday for CM2

Run to Paris
From 14 to 18 March
Virtual race to Paris which combines math and sport

Rallye Calcul @ TICE CME-6ème
From 14 to 18 March
At Soualiga Middle School, CM2 students from Emile Larmonie school and those from 6th grade from middle school will be in pairs to solve mathematical calculations.

Math Rally
Wednesdays the final will take place at the Mont des Accords college
From March 14 to 18: workshops led by math teachers will be offered at the college. Every morning from 7 a.m. to 7:30 a.m., an enigma will be revealed to middle school students

 6,328 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Apprendre à aimer les maths

0

La 5ème édition de la Semaine des mathématiques a été lancée en début de semaine sous le thème «Maths et Sport». Plusieurs activités ont été mises en place dans les établissements scolaires dans le but de faire apprécier cette discipline aux élèves.

«Nous avons voulu faire de cette semaine un moment fort à Saint-Martin, explique Michel Sanz, représentant du recteur, lors d’un point de presse tenu lundi à son bureau. Il faut que l’on puisse alerter, sensibiliser, mobiliser, mais pas seulement pendant cette semaine. On doit provoquer comme un déclic : donner envie aux enseignants du premier et du second degrés de poursuivre le travail au même titre que celui qui est mené sur l’illettrisme.»

Cette manifestation a plusieurs objectifs notamment de proposer une image actuelle, vivante et attractive des mathématiques, faire connaître la diversité des métiers et développer chez les élèves le goût de l’effort, ajoute M. Sanz. Jean-Luc Elice, chargé de mission auprès de la circonscription des Iles du Nord, a ensuite détaillé les différentes activités. «L’idée est de proposer des actions qui soient communes au premier et au second degrés à Saint-Martin et à Saint-Barthélemy», indique Michel Sanz. «Le ministère de l’Education nationale a mis en place «Stratégie mathématiques», regroupant dix mesures pour mettre cette discipline en avant. Nous avons de moins en moins de chercheurs, d’ingénieurs. Les mathématiques sont devenues un enjeu prioritaire», précise Jean-Luc Elice.

Voici le programme de la semaine :

Une énigme-un jour
Du 14 au 18 mars
Les élèves (école, collège, lycée) et leurs enseignants proposeront chaque jour via la presse écrite des énigmes intergénérationnelles à destination de la population.
Au lycée professionnel, un concours de maths sera organisé.

Jouons les maths
Du 14 au 18 mars
Les écoles maternelles et les écoles élémentaires participeront à des jeux EPS / Maths

Challenge des tables
Mercredi aura lieu la finale pour les CP, CE1, CE2, CM 1 et jeudi pour les CM2

Run to Paris
Du 14 au 18 mars
Course virtuelle jusqu’à Paris qui allie les maths et le sport

Rallye Calcul@TICE CME-6ème
Du 14 au 18 mars
Au collège Soualiga, les élèves de CM2 de l’école Emile Larmonie et ceux de 6ème du collège seront en binôme pour résoudre des calculs mathématiques.

Rallye des mathématiques
Mercredi aura lieu la finale au collège Mont des Accords
Du 14 au 18 mars : des ateliers animés par les professeurs de maths seront proposés au collège. Tous les matins de 7h à 7h30, une énigme sera dévoilée aux élèves du collège

 1,434 vues totales,  10 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT