Anti-vaccination: a demonstrator tried for violence against a gendarme

0

Last September, CP was one of the people who demonstrated in front of the Louis-Constant Fleming hospital center against the obligation to vaccinate within the establishment. She was also part of the group with which the gendarmes had an altercation on September 22.

According to the police, she would have beaten one of them. She is also accused of violence against a person holding public authority. She appeared in the local court of Saint-Martin on June 16.

On September 22, 2021, a doctor tries to drive by to go to work. But demonstrators block access, some are lying on the ground. The doctor is escorted by the gendarmes. When suddenly the tension rises and an altercation breaks out between the soldiers and the demonstrators.

A female gendarme claims to have been attacked by one of the demonstrators, in this case CP. She consults a doctor who draws up a medical certificate indicating marks on the neck, which could correspond to an attempt at strangulation. The gendarme will specify to his colleague who will take his statement, that CP had a stick in his hand at the time of the attack. Other soldiers present at the time of the events are interviewed, two corroborate the version of the victim, the others confide not to have seen what had happened.

CP is also heard by the gendarmes. She denies the alleged facts and maintains her version at the bar of the court. She recognizes the tension with the police but denies having held the gendarme by the neck. Several demonstrators attested to this. A video of the demonstration was also produced in the file. The defendant's lawyer asked at the start of the hearing that she be viewed, but this was refused by the court. He considered that the viewing was not  not necessary because the images have already been seen by the magistrates upstream.

“We see the defendant in front with a broomstick in her hand, she is angry, vociferous. The gendarmes are stoic, not aggressive. Then CP approaches the gendarmes, there is a moment of panic for two minutes and CP backs down, ”describes the deputy prosecutor who underlines that the video, which lasts a few minutes, has not been dated or authenticated. Also, according to her, it is difficult to use it as evidence.

The representative of the public prosecutor requested a three-day citizenship course to be completed within six months and a two-month suspended prison sentence in the event of non-execution.

Judgment has been reserved for September 1, 2022.

 692 total views, 3 views today

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Anti-vaccination : une manifestante jugée pour violences sur un gendarme

0

En septembre dernier, CP faisait partie des personnes qui manifestaient devant le centre hospitalier Louis-Constant Fleming contre l’obligation vaccinale au sein de l’établissement. Elle faisait aussi partie du groupe avec lequel les gendarmes ont eu une altercation le 22 septembre.

Selon les forces de l’ordre, elle aurait porté des coups sur l’un d’entre eux. Aussi est-elle accusée de violences sur personne dépositaire de l’autorité publique. Elle a comparu devant le tribunal de proximité de Saint-Martin le 16 juin.

Le 22 septembre 2021, un médecin tente de passer en voiture pour aller travailler. Mais des manifestants bloquent l’accès, certains sont allongés au sol. Le médecin est escorté par les gendarmes. Quand soudain la tension monte et une altercation éclate entre les militaires et les manifestants.

Une femme gendarme affirme avoir été agressée par l’un des manifestants, en l’occurrence CP. Elle consulte un médecin qui établit un certificat médical indiquant des marques au cou, pouvant correspondre à une tentative de strangulation. La gendarme précisera à son collègue qui recueillera sa déposition, que CP avait un bâton à la main au moment de l’agression. D’autres militaires présents au moment des faits sont auditionnés, deux corroborent la version de la victime, les autres confient ne pas avoir vu ce qui s’était passé.

CP est elle aussi entendue par les gendarmes. Elle nie les faits reprochés et maintient sa version à la barre du tribunal. Elle reconnaît la tension avec les forces de l’ordre mais dément avoir tenu la gendarme par le cou. Plusieurs manifestants ont attesté en son sens. Une vidéo de la manifestation a aussi été produite au dossier. L’avocate de la prévenue a demandé en début d’audience à ce qu’elle soit visionnée mais cela a été refusé par le tribunal. Celui-ci a estimé que le visionnage n’était  pas nécessaire car les images ont déjà été vues par les magistrats en amont.

«On voit la prévenue devant avec un manche à balai à la main, elle est énervée, vociférant. Les gendarmes sont stoïques, pas agressifs. Puis CP se rapproche des gendarmes, il y a un moment de panique pendant deux minutes et CP recule», décrit la vice-procureure qui souligne que la vidéo qui dure quelques minutes, n’a été ni datée, ni authentifiée. Aussi, selon elle, est-il délicat de l’utiliser comme preuve.

La représentante du ministère public a requis un stage de citoyenneté de trois jours à effectuer dans un délai de six mois et une peine de deux mois de prison avec sursis en cas de non exécution.

Le jugement a été mis en délibéré au 1er septembre 2022.

 692 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT