Cultural entertainment: The Journey Cakes in the spotlight with the ACS ZEPIN association

0

On Sunday November 21, the Cultural and Sporting Association Priority Education Zone of the Northern Islands (ACS ZEPIN) held its culinary session, with the preparation of traditional Saint-Martin bread rolls.

During this month of November 2021, it is the enhancement of the local culinary heritage in Saint-Martin. Also, last Sunday, November 21, ACS ZEPIN offered its members and supporters a Journey Cakes-making workshop, using the pure traditional method. The cooking was done in a wood-fired oven, in the old style, and in an idyllic setting facing the sea.

This activity, scheduled for 1 year, was thus able to be carried out in the presence of about fifteen participants, who came with their good humor and their smiles to “get their hands dirty”.

Under the advice of the SKA (Soualiwomen Kultural Association) service provider members, the transmission has been made and young and old will have the opportunity to reproduce at home, these delicious rolls emblematic of the island.

As always, ACS ZEPIN emphasizes history. It is therefore after having made the genesis of this bread of travels and its evolution through time, that the members set to work.

To make the task more fun, a competition was offered, taking into account, among other things, the shaping, the color after firing, the honeycombing, specifies Xavier Mirre-Minori, the President of the association. During the time of growth, the learning of a traditional dance was organized. Then, all were able to taste their production with the garnish made available, accompanied by fresh local juices to quench their thirst.

The first four were rewarded with gifts, related to cooking and food hygiene, thanks to the partner PBK who supported ACS ZEPIN.

As often, all participants left with a gift related to the theme: a fun pencil to write the recipes and offered by ACS ZEPIN.

blank

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


blank

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Animation culturelle : Les Journey Cakes à l’honneur avec l’association ACS ZEPIN

0

Le dimanche 21 novembre dernier, l’Association Culturelle et Sportive Zone d’éducation prioritaire des îles du Nord (ACS ZEPIN) a réalisé sa session culinaire, avec la préparation des petits pains traditionnels de Saint-Martin.

Durant ce mois de novembre 2021, c’est la mise en valeur du patrimoine culinaire local à Saint-Martin. Aussi, le dimanche 21 novembre dernier, l’ACS ZEPIN a proposé, à ses membres et sympathisants, un atelier de fabrication de Journey Cakes, dans la pure méthode traditionnelle. La cuisson a été faite au four à feu de bois, à l’ancienne, et dans un cadre idyllique face à la mer.

Cette activité programmée depuis 1 an a pu ainsi se réaliser en présence d’environ une quinzaine de participants, venus avec leur bonne humeur et leurs sourires mettre « la main à la pâte ».

Sous les conseils des membres prestataires SKA (Soualiwomen Kultural Association), la transmission a été faite et petits et grands auront le loisir de reproduire à la maison, ces délicieux petits pains emblématiques de l’île.

Comme à chaque fois l’ACS ZEPIN met l’accent sur l’histoire. C’est donc après avoir fait la genèse de ce pain des voyages et son évolution à travers le temps, que les membres se sont mis à l’œuvre.

Pour rendre la tâche plus ludique un concours était proposé, prenant en compte, entre autres, le façonnage, la couleur après cuisson, l’alvéolisation, précise Xavier Mirre-Minori, le Président de l’association. Pendant le temps de pousse, l’apprentissage d’une danse traditionnelle était organisé. Ensuite, tous ont pu déguster leur production avec de la garniture mise à disposition, accompagnée de jus frais locaux pour se désaltérer.

Les quatre premiers se sont vus récompenser par des cadeaux, en lien avec la cuisine et l’hygiène alimentaire, grâce au partenaire PBK qui a soutenu l’ACS ZEPIN.

Comme souvent, tous les participants sont repartis avec un présent en lien avec le thème : un crayon fun pour écrire les recettes et offert par l’ACS ZEPIN.

blank

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT