Jeffry / Benet / Health Observatory case: the prosecution requested fines with and without suspension

0

The case involving Louis Jeffry and Arnaud Benet in their respective capacity as president and director of the health observatory was first called on May 16, 2019 but several dismissals had been ordered. And it was finally last Thursday that she was examined by the local court of Saint-Martin. They are accused of breach of trust. Louis Jeffry is also being prosecuted for illegal taking of an interest in another context.

At the bar of the court, they explained that the expenses concerned were rejected because of "drafting errors" in the agreements by the legal service of the Collectivity. The deputy prosecutor did not request a specific sentence and "left it to the judgment of the court" on this aspect of the case. A suspended fine of 5 euros was required against Arnaud Benet for not having appointed an auditor.

At the same time, Louis Jeffry was on trial for illegal taking of interest. He is accused of having been involved in both parts of an agreement signed by the hospital center.

For the representative of the prosecution, Louis Jeffry "had the solution to put an end to the conflict of interest", "he could at least have spoken to the management of the hospital, which he did not do". He requested against him a fine of 53 euros corresponding to the salaries he received from the hospital during the period of prevention, to perform these various missions as well as a penalty of ineligibility for five years and the publication of his conviction at his own expense in local newspapers.

The health observatory was also prosecuted as a legal person but no penalty was required against it.

The hospital center is a civil party and is asking for 336 euros in damages, all damages combined. The Collectivity also became a civil party but requested the dismissal on civil interest.

The court reserved the judgment. It will be returned on November 18.

 5,969 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Affaire Jeffry/Benet/observatoire de la santé : le parquet a requis des amendes avec et sans sursis

0

L’affaire impliquant Louis Jeffry et Arnaud Benet en leur qualité respective de président et directeur de l’observatoire de la santé avait été appelée la première fois le 16 mai 2019 mais plusieurs renvois avaient été ordonnés. Et c’est finalement jeudi dernier qu’elle a été examinée par le tribunal de proximité de Saint-Martin. Il leur est reproché des abus de confiance. Louis Jeffry est aussi poursuivi pour prise illégale d’intérêt dans un autre cadre.

A la barre du tribunal, ils ont expliqué que les dépenses concernées ont été rejetées à cause à d’«erreurs de rédaction» dans les conventions par le service juridique de la Collectivité. Le substitut du procureur n’a pas requis de peine spécifique et «s’en est remis à l’appréciation du tribunal» sur ce volet de l’affaire. Une amende de 5 000 euros avec sursis a été requise à l’encontre d’Arnaud Benet pour ne pas avoir nommé de commissaire aux comptes.

En parallèle, Louis Jeffry était jugé pour prise illégale d’intérêt. Il lui est reproché d’avoir été impliqué dans les deux parties d’une convention signée par le centre hospitalier.

Pour le représentant du ministère public, Louis Jeffry «avait la solution pour mettre fin au conflit d’intérêt», «il aurait pu a minima en parler à la direction de l’hôpital, ce qu’il n’a pas fait». Il a requis à son encontre une peine amende de 53 000 euros correspondant aux salaires qu’il a perçus de la part de l’hôpital durant la période de la prévention, pour assurer ces différentes missions ainsi qu’une peine d’inéligibilité pendant cinq ans et la diffusion de sa condamnation à ses frais dans des journaux locaux.

L’observatoire de santé était également poursuivi en qualité de personne morale mais aucune peine n’a été requise à son encontre.

Le centre hospitalier s’est constitué partie civile et demande 336 697 euros de dommages tous préjudices confondus. La Collectivité s’est aussi constituée partie civile mais a demandé le renvoi sur intérêt civil.

Le tribunal a mis en délibéré le jugement. Il sera rendu le 18 novembre.

 3,548 vues totales,  15 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :