Aerospace: Thomas Pesquet's takeoff to the International Space Station postponed from Thursday to Friday

0

The departure of the manned flight from NASA and SpaceX to the International Space Station (ISS), scheduled for Thursday, April 22, with the Frenchman Thomas Pesquet on board, has been postponed for one day due to unfavorable weather conditions.

The take-off of four astronauts, including Frenchman Thomas Pesquet, to the International Space Station, is delayed by 24 hours. The Crew Dragon spacecraft, built by the American company SpaceX, was to take off this Thursday at 12:11 (Paris time) from the Kennedy Space Center (Florida) to join the ISS. He will finally leave on Friday at 11:49 am French time. 

The information was confirmed by a tweet and a statement from NASA, which explains that this postponement is attributable to "adverse weather conditions along the flight path on Thursday". “Even though conditions around the launch site appear to be favorable for take-off, mission teams must also consider conditions along the flight path and recovery area” in the event of a launch leak or if a accident occurred, specifies NASA.

 7,154 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Aérospatial : Le décollage de Thomas Pesquet vers la Station spatiale internationale repoussé de jeudi à vendredi

0

Le départ du vol habité de la Nasa et de SpaceX vers la Station spatiale internationale (ISS), prévu jeudi 22 avril, avec notamment à son bord le Français Thomas Pesquet, est reporté d’une journée en raison des conditions météorologiques défavorables.

Le décollage de quatre astronautes, dont le Français Thomas Pesquet, vers la Station spatiale internationale, est retardé de 24 heures. Le vaisseau Crew Dragon, construit par l’entreprise américaine SpaceX, devait décoller ce jeudi à 12H11 (heure de Paris) du centre spatial Kennedy (Floride) pour rejoindre l’ISS. Il partira finalement vendredi à 11h49, heure française. 

L’information a été confirmée par un tweet et un communiqué de la NASA, qui explique que ce report est imputable aux « conditions météorologiques défavorables le long de la trajectoire de vol jeudi ». « Même si les conditions autour du site de lancement semblent être favorables au décollage, les équipes de la mission doivent également tenir compte des conditions le long de la trajectoire de vol et de la zone de récupération » en cas de fuite au lancement ou si un accident survenait, précise la NASA.

 7,821 vues totales

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :