Air: A strong smell of burning forces an Air France plane to land urgently on the Juliana runway!

0

Air France flight 498 on the Paris - Sint Maarten route with 142 passengers on board had to make an emergency landing on the Juliana runway last Sunday due to a strong smell of burning detected at the back of the cabin .

Mayday, Mayday! Before starting his final approach to Sint Maarten, the captain was forced to issue a distress signal to the control tower, due to a strong smell of burning coming from the rear of the cabin.

Finally, the plane landed gently on the tarmac at Juliana airport, thus avoiding a great fright for the 142 passengers who were able to return to the arrival hall with confidence.

Once all the usual checks had been carried out by Air France's maintenance teams, the Airbus A330 was cleared for take-off at 16:02 p.m. bound for Roissy Paris - Charles de Gaulle. The flight went very well! _AF

 11,032 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Aérien : Une forte odeur de brûlé oblige un avion d’Air France à atterrir d’urgence sur la piste de Juliana !

0

Le vol Air France 498 effectuant la liaison Paris – Sint Maarten avec 142 passagers à son bord a dû effectuer dimanche dernier un atterrissage d’urgence sur la piste de Juliana en raison d’une forte odeur de brûlé détectée à l’arrière de la cabine.

Mayday, Mayday ! Avant d’entamer son approche finale sur Sint Maarten, le commandant de bord a été contraint de lancer un signal de détresse à la tour de contrôle, en raison d’une forte odeur de brûlé en provenance de l’arrière de la cabine.

Finalement, l’avion s’est posé en douceur sur le tarmac de l’aéroport de Juliana, évitant ainsi une grosse frayeur aux 142 passagers qui ont pu regagner le hall d’arrivée en toute sérénité.

Une fois toutes les vérifications d’usage effectuées par les équipes de maintenance d’Air France, l’Airbus A330 a été autorisé à redécoller à 16h02 à destination de Roissy Paris – Charles de Gaulle. Le vol s’est très bien déroulé ! _AF

 4,825 vues totales,  15 vues aujourd'hui

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT