Air: Regular transatlantic flights with Air Caraïbes should resume from June 12!

7

Government authorities have made decisions to impose strict travel restrictions and containment of the population in order to counter the spread of COVID-19. In this extremely difficult context where air traffic was directly impacted, the company Air Caraïbes strives to ensure its flights to bring home their customers.  

"Since the end of March, we have had to suspend all our transatlantic and regional flights following the closure of Paris Orly airport", specifies the management. 

We have temporarily suspended our flights but not our links. As a West Indian company specializing in the Caribbean, we are very keen on being able to quickly become the "link" between France and our overseas territories. 

We wanted to inform you regularly of the situation which is likely to change at any time depending on the news. 

Resumption of operations and adaptation of the flight program :


Subject to the development of the health situation and the restrictions to which our company would be subject, we are currently working tirelessly to gradually resume our activities, motivated by the announcement of a deconfinement from May 11: 

As a first step, we will focus on serving our core network to once again offer you our regular transatlantic links between Paris Orly and Pointe-à-Pitre, Fort-de-France and Cayenne from June 12, 2020 *. 

In a second step, we study the possibility of resuming our transatlantic flights from / to other destinations in the Caribbean arc (Saint Martin Princess Juliana, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Cuba) from July 03, 2020, the revival of this service being conditioned by the reopening of borders outside the Schengen area. 

Our teams are also mobilized to ensure that our inter-island flights in the regional network resume as of May 16, 2020 * (Guadeloupe, Martinique, Saint-Martin). 

All our flights are canceled until these dates of effective resumption of our service from / to these destinations.  

* All these provisions will be applied in accordance with the decisions taken by the government authorities to strictly comply with the sanitary measures established on the national territory and in the overseas departments. 

 Support measures: 


This unprecedented global health crisis has greatly disrupted all of your travel plans. We are aware of this and sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you may have encountered. 
In this current context, we are implementing and adapting exceptional measures to support you in managing your reservations and best meet your expectations for your trips. 

IF YOU HAVE ALREADY PURCHASED A TICKET FOR A TRIP UNTIL JULY 03, 2020:

 Request to modify your plane ticket:

  • You can change your travel dates without penalty charges and without price readjustments, regardless of the date you purchased your plane ticket, up to a travel limit of November 30, 2020. 
  • As of 1er December 2020, the modifications will be without penalties but with tariff readjustment. 
  • Trips can thus be postponed within the limit of ticket validity and on our entire network and tickets are valid for 1 year from the date of purchase.
  • You can modify your ticket directly online on our website in the “Manage my reservation” tab or on our mobile application.
  • If you encounter any difficulties during your online changes, you can always contact our reservations center. : 0 820 835 835 or your travel agency.

Exception: for customers who have purchased a package / stay via a tour operator or their travel agency ticket, we invite you to contact your travel agency or tour operator.
 

I CHANGE MY TICKET

If you do not have the possibility to postpone your trip, you can benefit from a credit note valid for 1 year. If at the end of this period the credit note could not be used, you can request a refund. 

  • In order to facilitate your procedures, you can make your request to have your trip directly online
    BY COMPLETING OUR FORM.
  • Due to a large number of inquiries, response times are currently longer and we are sincerely sorry.  

Exception: for customers who have purchased a package / stay via a tour operator or their travel agency ticket, we invite you to contact your travel agency or tour operator. 

FOR AIRLINE TICKETS PURCHASED FOR A TRIP BEYOND JULY 03, 2020, THE TICKET CONDITIONS CONTINUE TO APPLY.

FOR ALL NEW RESERVATIONS MADE FROM APRIL 20 TO MAY 15, 2020 TO TRAVEL THIS SUMMER BETWEEN JUNE 12 AND SEPTEMBER 30, 2020:

Our company offers you a relaxation of the conditions for modifying your plane tickets in order to offer you more flexibility and to allow you to travel more serenely on our network. Thus, you will be able to modify your ticket without penalty costs (but with a price adjustment if necessary), for any ticket purchase made from April 20 to May 15, 2020 and within a travel limit of September 30, 2020 ”. 

loading

About author

0 comments

  1. HENRI TOUABI April 20, 2020 at 18:20 Reply

    I booked a flight to Havana on 6/03/20 for a outward journey on 1/04/20 and return on 13/05/20. I have requested a credit for this trip at a later date when flights are again possible in Cuba. Please keep me informed.

  2. Jean Daniel Castagnet April 21, 2020 at 17:14 Reply

    I had 2 reservations to return from the Dominican Republic on March 16 the flight was canceled without any information even at the punta cana airport where we had gone from bayahibes while advertisements on the possible purchases on the plane we were sent the day before we would have preferred to be informed about the cancellation of flights that we will have to avoid moving we have been customers for several years I hope to have information soon on refund methods or other thank you

  3. Ruffault April 21, 2020 at 20:03 Reply

    Please, Mr. Chairman and CEO of Air Caraïbes,
    Train your advisers, who, one after the other, do not give you the same information. To drive you crazy. ..
    One, one, tells you, for a return from Guadeloupe to mainland France, on the last flight, 'Present yourself at Pôle Caraïbes and you will see when boarding if there will be room'. Tell me, no visibility to find out. Mind-blowing, right?
    Other, tell me you may be confused by Air France, and it's up to me to get the info on Air France? Does the advisor give me a date, time and me to look for the Air France flight number? Crazy. .
    Other, tell me that I needed a certificate from my prefecture in my region, justifying my main domicile, FALSE, after call.
    Other and cut, other and cut, other and the FINAL, to tell me that these colleagues have misinformed me and no way to be diverted to Air France and to conclude not to have the choice of a credit note supposedly refunded in a week or so, ah! Cut, Other, ah! No, it takes a minimum of 21 days.
    Incapable Mr Chairman and CEO, sorry, accustomed for more than five years with your company, I would have liked and I know how to do it when it's good, to tell you the opposite, review this incompetent service during this Covie 19 crisis .
    The purpose, a return ticket, at the price of a return ticket, with Air France,
    Super thank you Air Caraïbes for this expense which I would have done well without, given the future! Well done!

    • Nicolas apple April 23, 2020 at 01:35 Reply

      I had already taken my ticket for Guadeloupe from 7/04/2020 to 1/05/2020 I had to call the agency to postpone my ticket from June 7, 2020 to July 4 and there I see that you will take the flights on June 12th what should I do?

      • ROOTS April 23, 2020 at 04:43 Reply

        Hello I have not yet bought my ticket to go to Paris / Fort de France scheduled for the 2nd semester, what advice would you give me? From when will I be able to buy my ticket if the sanitary conditions improve?
        cordially

  4. Franck April 22, 2020 at 00:43 Reply

    Before leaving on 26/04 I turned to air caraibes for my reimbursement because I had taken out comprehensive insurance! I was told to see axa assurances for my reimbursement, specifying that I will not be reimbursed for the reason of the corona virus ! super! not only is it fault that it is me who makes the arrangements but in addition air caraibes does not want to hear anything! or is spending the money of the reservations that we pay at the reservation? And to have it, if the price of the ticket is cheaper for a new start, will air caraibes reimburse the difference knowing that if it is the opposite, I will have to put my hand in my pocket! And if the company goes bankrupt or does not restart, I have it in the baba. I am waiting for answers and am ready to set up a collective. Franck

Post a new comment

Aérien : Les vols réguliers transatlantiques avec Air Caraïbes devraient reprendre à partir du 12 juin prochain !

7
blank

Les autorités gouvernementales ont pris des décisions imposant une stricte restriction des déplacements et le confinement de la population afin de contrer la propagation du COVID-19. Dans ce contexte extrêmement difficile où le trafic aérien a été directement impacté, la compagnie Air Caraïbes s’efforce d’assurer ses vols pour faire rentrer chez eux ses clients.  

« Depuis la fin du mois de mars, nous avons dû suspendre tous nos vols transatlantiques et régionaux suite à la fermeture de l’aéroport de Paris Orly’, précise la direction. 

Nous avons interrompu temporairement nos vols mais pas nos liens. En tant que compagnie antillaise spécialiste des Caraïbes, nous avons à cœur de pouvoir redevenir très vite le « trait d’union » entre l’Hexagone et nos territoires ultra-marins. 

Nous tenions à vous informer régulièrement de la situation qui est susceptible d’évoluer à tout moment en fonction de l’actualité. 

Reprise de l’exploitation et adaptation du programme de vols :


Sous réserve de l’évolution de la situation sanitaire et des restrictions auxquelles notre compagnie serait soumise, nous travaillons actuellement sans relâche à la reprise progressive de nos activités, motivés par l’annonce d’un déconfinement à partir du 11 mai prochain : 

Dans un premier temps, nous nous concentrerons sur la desserte de notre cœur de réseau pour vous proposer à nouveau nos liaisons transatlantiques régulières entre Paris Orly et Pointe-à-Pitre, Fort-de-France et Cayenne à compter du 12 juin 2020*. 

Dans un second temps, nous étudions la possibilité de reprendre nos vols transatlantiques de / vers les autres destinations de l’arc caribéen (Saint-Martin Princess Juliana, République dominicaine, Haïti, Cuba) à compter du 03 juillet 2020, la relance de cette desserte étant conditionnée par la réouverture des frontières hors espace Schengen. 

Nos équipes sont également mobilisées pour que nos vols inter-îles du réseau régional reprennent à compter du 16 mai 2020* (Guadeloupe, Martinique, Saint-Martin). 

Tous nos vols sont annulés jusqu’à ces dates de reprise effective de notre desserte de / vers ces destinations.  

*Toutes ces dispositions seront appliquées dans le respect des décisions prises par les autorités gouvernementales pour se conformer strictement aux mesures sanitaires établies sur le territoire national et dans les départements d’outre-mer. 

 Les mesures d’accompagnement : 


Cette crise sanitaire mondiale sans précédent a fortement perturbé tous vos projets de voyage. Nous en sommes conscients et sincèrement désolés des désagréments que vous avez pu être amenés à rencontrer. 
Dans ce contexte actuel, nous mettons en place et adaptons des mesures exceptionnelles afin de vous accompagner dans la gestion de vos réservations et répondre au mieux à vos attentes pour vos déplacements. 

SI VOUS AVEZ DÉJÀ ACHETÉ UN BILLET D’AVION POUR UN VOYAGE JUSQU’AU 03 JUILLET 2020 :

 Demande de modification de votre billet d’avion :

  • Vous pouvez modifier sans frais de pénalité et sans réajustement tarifaire vos dates de voyage, et ce quelle que soit la date d’achat de votre billet d’avion dans une limite de voyage au 30 novembre 2020. 
  • À compter du 1er décembre 2020, les modifications seront sans pénalités mais avec réajustement tarifaire. 
  • Les voyages peuvent ainsi être repoussés dans la limite de la validité des billets et sur l’intégralité de notre réseau et les billets sont valables 1 an à compter de la date d’achat.
  • Vous pouvez modifier votre billet directement en ligne sur notre site internet dans l’onglet “Gérer ma réservation” ou notre application mobile.
  • Si vous  rencontrez des difficultés lors de vos modifications en ligne, vous pourrez toujours contacter notre centrale de réservations : 0 820 835 835 ou votre agence de voyages.

Exception: pour les clients ayant acheté un package / séjour via un tour-opérateur ou leur billet en agence de voyages, nous vous invitons à contacter votre agence de voyages ou tour-opérateur.
 

JE MODIFIE MON BILLET

Si vous n’avez pas la possibilité de reporter votre voyage, vous pouvez bénéficier d’un avoir valable 1 an. Si à l’issue de cette période l’avoir n’a pas pu être utilisé, vous pourrez en demander le remboursement. 

  • Afin de faciliter vos démarches, vous pouvez faire votre demande d’avoir de votre voyage directement en ligne
    EN REMPLISSANT NOTRE FORMULAIRE.
  • En raison d’un grand nombre de demandes d’avoir, les délais de réponse sont actuellement plus longs et nous en sommes sincèrement désolés.  

Exception: pour les clients ayant acheté un package / séjour via un tour-opérateur ou leur billet en agence de voyages, nous vous invitons à contacter votre agence de voyages ou tour-opérateur. 

POUR LES BILLETS D’AVION ACHETÉS POUR UN VOYAGE AU-DELÀ DU 03 JUILLET 2020, LES CONDITIONS DES BILLETS CONTINUENT DE S’APPLIQUER.

POUR TOUTE NOUVELLE RÉSERVATION EFFECTUÉE DU 20 AVRIL AU 15 MAI 2020 POUR VOYAGER CET ÉTÉ ENTRE LE 12 JUIN ET LE 30 SEPTEMBRE 2020 :

Notre compagnie vous propose un assouplissement des conditions de modification de vos billets d’avion afin de vous offrir plus de flexibilité et de vous permettre de voyager plus sereinement sur notre réseau.  Ainsi, vous pourrez modifier sans frais de pénalité votre billet (mais avec réajustement tarifaire si nécessaire), pour tout achat de billet effectué du 20 avril au 15 mai 2020 et dans une limite de voyage au 30 septembre 2020 ». 

blank

7 commentaires

  1. blank
    HENRI TOUABI 20 avril, 2020 at 18:20 Répondre

    J ai réservé un vol pour la Havane le 6 /03/20 pour un aller le 1 /04/20 et retour le 13/05/20 . J ai demandé un avoir pour ce voyage à une date ultérieure quand les vols seront de nouveau possible à Cuba. Merci de me tenir informé.

  2. blank
    Jean daniel Castagnet 21 avril, 2020 at 17:14 Répondre

    J’avais 2 réservations pour rentrer de la republique dominicaine le 16 mars le vol a été annulé sans aucune information même a l’aéroport de punta cana ou nous nous étions rendu depuis bayahibes alors que des publicités sur les achats possibles dans l’avion nous étaient envoyé la veille nous aurions préféré être informé sur lz suppressions des vols cela nous aurez eviter de nous déplacer nous sommes clients depuis plusieurs années j’espère avoir des infos prochainement sur les méthodes de remboursement ou autres merci

  3. blank
    Ruffaut 21 avril, 2020 at 20:03 Répondre

    Pitié, Mr le Président Directeur Général d’Air Caraïbes,
    Formez vos conseillés, qui, les uns après les autres, ne vous donne pas la même informations. A vous rendre dingue. ..
    Une, un, vous dit, pour un retour de la Guadeloupe en métropole, au dernier vol, ‘Présentez vous à Pôle Caraïbes et vous verrez à l’embarquement ss’il y aura de la place ‘. Me dire, aucune visibilité pour le savoir. Hallucinant, non?
    Autre, me dire vous pouvez être déroutée par Air France, et c’est à moi d’aller chercher les infos sur Air France ? Le conseiller ne me donnant une date, l’horaire et moi de chercher le numéro de vol Air France ? Dingue. .
    Autre, me dire qu’il me fallait une attestation de ma préfecture de ma région, justifiant mon domicile principal, FAUX, après appel.
    Autre et coupé, autre et coupé, autre et le FINAL, pour me dire que ces collègues m’ont mal informéet aucun moyen d’être déroutée vers Air France et pour en conclure de ne pas avoir le choix d’un avoir soit disant remboursé dans une huitaine de jours, ah! Coupé, Autre, ah! Non, faut compter minimum 21 jours.
    Des incapables Mr le Président Directeur Général, désolée, habituée depuis plus de cinq ans avec votre compagnie, j’aurais aimé et je sais le faire quand c’est bien , vous dire le contraire, revoyez ce service incompétent durant cette crise du Covie 19.
    La finalité, un billet retour, au prix d’un billet A/R, avec Air France,
    Super merci Air Caraïbes de cette dépense dont je me serais bien passée, vu l’avenir ! Bravo!

    • blank
      Nicolas Pommier 23 avril, 2020 at 01:35 Répondre

      J’avais déjà pris mon billet pour la Guadeloupe du 7/04/2020 au 1er/05/2020 j’ai du appeler l’agence pour décaler mon billet du 7 juin 2020 au 4 juillet et là je vois que vous allez reprendre les vols le 12 juin qu’est ce que je dois faire ?

      • blank
        RACINES 23 avril, 2020 at 04:43 Répondre

        Bonjour je n’ai pas encore acheté mon billet pour in aller Paris/ Fort de France prévu courant 2ème semestre, quels conseils me donneriez vous ? A partir de quand pourrai je acheter mon billet si les conditions sanitaires s’améliorent ?
        Cordialement

  4. blank
    Franck 22 avril, 2020 at 00:43 Répondre

    Devant partir le 26/04 je me suis tourner vers air caraibes pour mon remboursement car j avais pris une assurance tous risques!on m a répondu de voir avec axa assurances pour mon remboursement en me précisant que je ne serai pas remboursé pour motif du corona virus!super!non seulement il faute que cela soit moi qui fasse les démarches mais en plus air caraibes ne veut rien entendre!ou est passer l argent des réservations que nous payons à la réservation? Et pour l avoir ,si le prix du billet est moins cher pour un nouveau départ, est-ce que air caraibes rembourse la différence sachant que si c’est le con traire, je devrai remettre la main à la poche! Et si la compagnie fait faillite ou ne repart pas,je l ai dans le baba.je attends des réponses et suis près à monter un collectif. Franck

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Laisser un commentaire

blank

La biodiversité dans tous ses états

Nicolas Maslach, directeur de la Réserve Naturelle de Saint-Martin, l’annonçait en début d’année : l’institut caribéen de la biodiversité est un des grands défis de ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT