Welcoming foreign travelers to Saint-Martin: explanations from the Prefecture

0

The conditions of entry into the national territory, including the French part of Saint-Martin, by air and sea are conditional for some travelers - coming from the United States * - on the presentation of a PCR test less than 72 hours**.

To date, the health protocol put in place by the Sint Maarten authorities makes it possible to welcome travelers at Juliana international airport with a PCR test carried out 120 hours in advance.

In this context, the procedure for the arrival of travelers via the Dutch part does not meet national regulations whose purpose is to ensure maximum health security, indicates the prefecture.

The work carried out by the Regional Health Agency with the authorities of Sint Maarten is continuing to arrive at a common health protocol making it possible to consider the reception of foreign travelers in the French part of the island in compliance with health measures.

* From the following countries: South Africa; Bahrain; United Arab Emirates ; United States ; Iran; Lebanon; Panama; Russia; Ukraine; Algeria; China: Ecuador; Iraq; Israel; Morocco ; DRC; Turkey ; Zimbabwe.

** except countries for which no test is required (Member States of the European Union and the following countries: Great Britain; Norway; Australia; Singapore; Thailand; Iceland; Switzerland; Japan; Rwanda; South Korea) .

 9,479 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Accueil des voyageurs étrangers à Saint-Martin : les explications de la Préfecture

0
blank

Les conditions d’entrée sur le territoire national, y compris en partie française de Saint-Martin, par voie aérienne et maritime sont conditionnées pour une partie des voyageurs – en provenance notamment des Etats-Unis* – à la présentation d’un test PCR de moins de 72 heures**.

A ce jour, le protocole sanitaire mis en place par les autorités de Sint Maarten permet d’accueillir à l’aéroport international de Juliana des voyageurs disposant d’un test PCR réalisé 120 heures en amont.

Dans ce contexte, la procédure d’arrivée des voyageurs via la partie hollandaise ne répond pas à la réglementation nationale dont l’objet vise à assurer une sécurisation sanitaire maximum, indique la préfecture.

Le travail mené par l’Agence Régionale de Santé auprès des autorités de Sint Maarten se poursuit pour aboutir à un protocole sanitaire commun permettant d’envisager l’accueil des voyageurs étrangers en partie française de l’île dans le respect des mesures sanitaires.

* Issus des pays suivants : Afrique du Sud ; Bahreïn ; Emirats Arabes Unis ; Etats-Unis ; Iran ; Liban ; Panama ; Russie ; Ukraine ; Algérie ; Chine : Equateur ; Irak ; Israël ; Maroc ; RDC ; Turquie ; Zimbabwe.

** sauf les pays pour lesquels aucun test n’est demandé (États membres de l’Union européenne et des pays suivants : Grande-Bretagne ; Norvège ; Australie ; Singapour ; Thaïlande ; Islande ; Suisse ; Japon ; Rwanda ; Corée du Sud).

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT