Fatal accident in the Savannah: 3rd referral ordered by the court

0

A third referral was ordered at the end of last week by the local court of Saint-Martin in the case of the road accident which occurred at the end of June 2019 in Savane which had caused the death of the two passengers of the two-wheeler .

The driver of the car, FR, was implicated and prosecuted for manslaughter. However, his lawyer as well as the civil parties had requested additional information because there was evidence that FR was in fact not the driver.

The case was still enlisted in November 2019 but his dismissal was easily recorded in view of the many gray areas that still remained to be clarified, precisely those around the identity of the driver. The court had ordered additional information and returned the case in June 2020. But the investigating judge had not proceeded to all the hearings, which had forced the court to postpone the case again, to March 18 2021.

Last Thursday, the trial did not take place and was postponed a third time, but new elements were provided by the prosecution. Following a judicial investigation that he opened, the prosecutor confirmed that two other individuals had made false statements at the beginning of the investigation and had been indicted, one of them would be the driver. However, the procedure is not yet complete. This is why the prosecutor asked for a referral of the case in order to allow the three protagonists to explain themselves together at the bar of the court.

The case was referred to September 16 to the local court of Saint-Martin. (soualigapost.com)

 6,454 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Accident mortel à la Savane : 3ème renvoi ordonné par le tribunal

0
blank

Un troisième renvoi a été ordonné en fin de semaine dernière par le tribunal de proximité de Saint-Martin dans l’affaire de l’accident de la route survenu fin juin 2019 à la Savane qui avait causé la mort des deux passagers du deux-roues.

Le conducteur de la voiture, FR, a été mis en cause et poursuivi pour homicide involontaire. Toutefois son avocat ainsi que les parties civiles avaient demandé un complément d’information car des éléments laissaient croire que FR n’était en fait pas le conducteur.

L’affaire a tout de même été enrôlée en novembre 2019 mais son renvoi avait été facilement acté au vu des nombreuses zones d’ombre qui restaient encore à éclaircir, précisément celles autour de l’identité du conducteur. Le tribunal avait ordonné un complément d’information et renvoyé l’affaire en juin 2020. Mais le juge d’instruction n’avait pas procédé à toutes les auditions, ce qui avait contraint le tribunal a renvoyé encore l’affaire, au 18 mars 2021.

Jeudi dernier, le procès n’a pas eu lieu et a été renvoyé une troisième fois mais des éléments nouveaux ont été apportés par le parquet. Suite à une information judicaire qu’il a ouverte, le procureur a confirmé que deux autres individus avaient fait de fausses déclarations au début de l’enquête et avaient été mis en examen, l’un d’eux serait le conducteur. La procédure n’est toutefois pas encore terminée. C’est pourquoi le procureur a demandé un renvoi de l’affaire afin de permettre aux trois protagonistes de s’expliquer ensemble à la barre du tribunal.

L’affaire a été renvoyée au 16 septembre prochain devant le tribunal de proximité de Saint-Martin. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT