517 companies created and 250 struck off in Saint-Martin from Irma

0

Between September 7, 2017 and July 30, 2018, the Chamber of Trades, which mainly concerns artisans, recorded 274 business creations and 67 write-offs. Unsurprisingly, it is mainly construction companies that have been created.

“We have waged a major campaign since the cyclone to tell people who came to work in Saint-Martin that it was important to create a secondary establishment there or to register here so as to participate in the economy and the Taxation of the Island ”indicates Angèle Dormoy, President of the CCISM.

Over the same period, the Chamber of Commerce, which mainly concerns small stores, recorded 243 creations and 183 write-offs. "A lot of street vendors have been created," she says, adding that the CCISM will communicate the details later.

But the most important element of the statistics is the changes. The chamber of trades has 131, and that of commerce 400. "Often these are dormant," she explains. In other words, these are companies whose managers have decided to stop the activity for a certain time while waiting for a recovery for a maximum of two years.

“Today there are a little more than 7000 partly French companies” continues Angèle Dormoy. A number which tends to be refined in the coming months. “We are currently working on the number of active companies since the cyclone. We will send our teams to the field to verify company by company. It will take three or four months, ”she announces. Indeed, if some have officially put their activity on hold, others are still recorded but left, leaving everything in the air. “There are some who have completely disappeared. We don't even know where they are. Today, apart from contacting them to ask them what they intend to do, nothing can be done until the company itself has made the change, ”confides the president of the CCISM. The CCISM would like to have visibility by the end of the year on the exact number of companies active in the territory. Not only to forecast its budget - which comes, among other things, from the transfer by the COM of part of the taxes collected from businesses. But also to establish the real activity of the territory which will allow the CCISM to set up training, assistance ...

(More details on www.soualigapost.com)

 1,173 total views, 5 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

517 entreprises créées et 250 radiées à Saint-Martin depuis Irma

0
blank

Entre le 7 septembre 2017 et le 30 juillet 2018, la Chambre des métiers qui concerne principalement les artisans, a enregistré 274 créations d’entreprise et 67 radiations. Sans surprise, ce sont surtout des entreprises du BTP qui ont été créées.

« Nous avons mené une grande campagne depuis le cyclone pour dire aux personnes qui venaient travailler à Saint-Martin qu’il était important d’y créer un établissement secondaire ou de s’immatriculer ici de façon à participer à l’économie et à la fiscalité de l’île » indique Angèle Dormoy, présidente de la CCISM.

Sur la même période, la Chambre de commerce qui, elle, concerne surtout les petits magasins, a enregistré 243 créations, et 183 radiations. « Pas mal de vendeurs ambulants se sont créés » avance-t-elle en précisant que la CCISM communiquera ultérieurement les détails.

Mais l’élément le plus important des statistiques réside dans les modifications. La chambre des métiers en comptabilise 131, et celle de commerce 400. « Souvent ce sont des mises en sommeil » explique-t-elle. En d’autres termes, ce sont des entreprises dont les gérants ont décidé de stopper l’activité pendant un certain temps en attendant une reprise pendant maximum deux ans.

« Aujourd’hui il y a un peu plus de 7000 entreprises en partie française » poursuit Angèle Dormoy. Un nombre qui tend à être affiné dans les prochains mois. « Nous sommes en train de travailler sur le nombre d’entreprises actives depuis le cyclone. Nous allons envoyer nos équipes sur le terrain pour vérifier société par société. Ça prendra trois ou quatre mois » annonce-t-elle. En effet, si certains ont officiellement placé leur activité en sommeil, d’autres sont toujours enregistrés mais sont partis en laissant tout en plan. « Il y en a qui ont complètement disparu. On ne sait même pas où ils sont. Aujourd’hui, à part les contacter pour leur demander ce qu’ils ont l’intention de faire, on ne peut rien effectuer tant que l’entreprise n’a pas elle-même fait la modification » confie la présidente de la CCISM. La CCISM aimerait avoir d’ici la fin de l’année une visibilité sur le nombre exact d’entreprises actives sur le territoire. Non seulement pour prévoir son budget – qui provient entre autres du reversement par la COM d’une partie des taxes récoltées auprès des entreprises. Mais aussi pour établir l’activité réelle du territoire qui va permettre à la CCISM de mettre en place des formations, des aides…

(Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT