50 geometric steps: Local residents denounce the sale price too high

0

During the second public meeting organized in Quartier d'Orléans by the prefecture as part of the revision of the natural risk prevention plan (PPRN), several residents denounced "the sale price at 40 euros per square meter", price which they consider too high. Several times during the public meeting, they demanded that the sale be made in the symbolic euro; an impossible condition according to the prefect and the president of the COM.

Daniel Gibbs explained that the base price is set by France Domaine and that the community cannot deviate from it. Guillaume Arnell, former vice-president of the COM and senator, however noted that the Collectivity had departed from this rule, by acquiring the land necessary for the extension of the runway at Grand Case airport, at 107 euros on square meter while France Domaine had estimated the price at 50 euros per square meter. "Yes, but you could have been subject to seizure under Article 40 of the Code of Criminal Procedure," replied Daniel Gibbs.

And if the COM sold the plots to residents at a very low price, Daniel Gibbs said he was convinced that he would be “accused of favoritism”. He considers that today ceding land to the symbolic euro would not be fair to the Saint-Martinois who have already acquired a plot.

In Saint-Martin, the price of land located within 50 geometric steps was set by the executive council in April 2015 at 33 euros per square meter. Elected officials increased the price by 30% for land located by the sea, bringing it to 42,90 euros per square meter. (soualigapost.com)

 2,192 total views, 10 views today

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

50 pas géométriques : Des riverains dénoncent le prix de cession trop élevé

0

Lors de la seconde réunion publique organisée à Quartier d’Orléans par la préfecture dans le cadre de la révision du plan de prévention des risques naturels (PPRN), plusieurs riverains ont dénoncé «le prix de vente à 40 euros le mètre carré», prix qu’ils estiment trop élevé. A plusieurs reprises lors de la réunion publique, ils ont demandé à ce que la vente soit réalisée à l’euro symbolique ; une condition impossible selon le préfet et le président de la COM.

Daniel Gibbs a expliqué que le prix de base est fixé par France Domaine et que la collectivité ne peut s’en écarter. Guillaume Arnell, ancien vice-président de la COM et sénateur, a toutefois fait remarquer que la Collectivité avait dérogé à cette règle, en acquérant les terrains nécessaires à l’extension de la piste de l’aéroport de Grand Case, à 107 euros le mètre carré alors que France Domaine avait estimé le prix à 50 euros le mètre carré. «Oui, mais vous auriez pu faire l’objet d’une saisie dans le cadre de l’article 40 du code de procédure pénale», a répondu Daniel Gibbs.

Et si la COM vendait aux riverains les parcelles à un prix très bas, Daniel Gibbs se dit convaincu qu’il serait «accusé de favoritisme». Il considère que céder aujourd’hui un terrain à l’euro symbolique ne serait pas juste vis-à-vis des Saint-Martinois qui ont déjà acquis une parcelle.

A Saint-Martin, le prix d’un terrain situé dans les 50 pas géométriques a été fixé par le conseil exécutif en avril 2015 à 33 euros le mètre carré. Les élus ont majoré le prix de 30 % pour les terrains situés en bord de mer, le portant ainsi à 42,90 euros le mètre carré. (soualigapost.com)

 4,128 vues totales,  18 vues aujourd'hui

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :