3 commemorative days of Saint Martin's Day organized at the Lycée Professionnel Daniella Jeffry from November 8 to 10

0

Ms. Vallette Laurence and Ms. Chamodon Elisabeth, teachers in Letters, History and Geography at the Daniella Jeffry Vocational High School, project leaders, are offering a commemoration of St Martin's Day at the Daniella Jeffry Vocational High School for three Second Professional Bac classes.  

This festival, every November 11, is an opportunity to evoke the history and culture of our island, often little or little known to students and teachers. 

So, why not take advantage of this festive moment to contextualize the History teachings of the Seconde program?

Indeed, the organization of this event over three days with educational activities and lectures by external speakers, will be intended for three classes in the European section, specializing in “Catering and Hotel Trades” and “Catering Trades”. Customer Relations ”.

The idea came to us while reflecting on the contextualization of our 1st History sequence of the program of our 1493nd year classes: "The expansion of the known world (XNUMXth-XNUMXth century)" and, more precisely, the discovery of the island by Christopher Columbus who gave it its name in XNUMX, on Saint-Martin's Day. 

Also, we wish to renew this project annually by following the chronology of the History program from the first class to the final year, with these same classes. 

This project also responds to an educational objective where the interactive learning of our students makes them aware of the culture of our territory and integrates multilingualism, a strong and beautiful identity opening towards horizons extended to the rest of the world of which they are the proud heirs. It is to allow them to build themselves, to develop them while assimilating knowledge and by awakening them to the desire to learn.     

Finally, we expect from this experience a cohesion of class for these newcomers to the Professional High School around a stimulating project, where they will be actors of their training, especially during the two educational outings which will open this period on Monday, November 8 to morning. Then, on Tuesday 9 and Wednesday 10 November, they will participate in conferences on the History of St Martin served by Mr. Franz Gumbs in bilingual and Mr. Jay Haviser in English.

 1,497 total views, 6 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

3 journées commémoratives du Saint Martin’s Day organisées au Lycée Professionnel Daniella Jeffry du 8 au 10 novembre

0

Mme Vallette Laurence et Mme Chamodon Elisabeth, enseignantes en Lettres Histoire et Géographie du Lycée Professionnel Daniella Jeffry, porteuses du projet, proposent une commémoration du St Martin’s Day au Lycée Professionnel Daniella Jeffry pour trois classes de Seconde Bac Professionnel.  

Cette fête, chaque 11 novembre, est l’occasion d’évoquer l’histoire et la culture de notre île, souvent peu ou mal connues des élèves et des enseignants. 

Alors, pourquoi ne pas profiter de ce moment festif pour contextualiser les enseignements d’Histoire du programme de Seconde ?

En effet, l’organisation de cet événement sur trois journées avec des animations pédagogiques et des conférences d’intervenants extérieurs, sera destinée à trois classes en section européenne, en spécialités « Métiers de la Restauration et de l’Hôtellerie » et « Métiers de la Relation Clients ».

L’idée nous est venue en réfléchissant à la contextualisation de notre 1ère séquence d’Histoire du programme de nos classes de Seconde : « L’expansion du monde connu (XVème- XVIIIème) » et, plus précisément la découverte de l’île par Christophe Colomb qui lui donna son nom en 1493, le jour de la Saint-Martin. 

Aussi, nous souhaitons reconduire annuellement ce projet en suivant la chronologie du programme d’Histoire de la classe de Première jusqu’en Terminale, avec ces mêmes classes. 

Ce projet répond aussi à un objectif pédagogique où l’apprentissage interactif de nos élèves les sensibilise à la culture de notre territoire et intègre le multilinguisme, une forte et belle ouverture identitaire vers des horizons élargis au reste du monde dont ils sont les fiers héritiers. C’est leur permettre de se construire, de les valoriser tout en assimilant des connaissances et en les éveillant à l’envie d’apprendre.     

Enfin, nous attendons de cette expérience une cohésion de classe pour ces primo-entrants au Lycée Professionnel autour d’un projet stimulant, où ils seront acteurs de leur formation, notamment au cours des deux sorties pédagogiques qui ouvriront cette période le lundi 8 novembre au matin. Puis, les mardi 9 et mercredi 10 novembre, ils participeront à des conférences sur l’Histoire de St Martin servies pas M. Franz Gumbs en bilingue et M. Jay Haviser en anglais.

 1,506 vues totales,  7 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT