24th CPRUP Conference in Saint-Martin // Europe: maintaining the co-financing rate and the amount of aid are two of the demands of the ORs

0

During the internal session of the presidents of the ORs last Thursday, they exchanged views on the challenges ahead and reaffirmed their desire to work together to protect the interests of the nine territories.

President Daniel Gibbs opened the session by recalling “the urgency of continuing to work together to defend the interests of our Regions. Because, in the current political context, especially in France, nobody will do it for us, "he insisted. "We are, at the same time, worried, united and determined," said the president before presenting the results of his presidency.

Among the main challenges of the Presidency of Saint-Martin, six major areas were the subject of substantive work within the CPRUP in 2019: monitoring the implementation of the RUP Communication presented by the Commission in October 2017; defending the status of the ORs, in particular in the context of negotiations on the new post 2020 programming period; an analysis of the acquisition of a legal status for the Conference; the pursuit of joint activities between ORs and partnership sessions with the European Commission in areas of common interest; the external visibility of the Conference; the annual conference in Saint-Martin.

The presidency of Saint-Martin has been responsible for the administration of the CPRUP website, initially set up by the Canarian presidency (2017-2018), throughout its almost fifteen-month mandate. The site was regularly updated and made it possible to disseminate to the public all the activities carried out by the Conference or its regions.

In addition, still with a view to strengthening the visibility of the outermost regions, the Monitoring Committee met in May 2019 with the liaison unit of the research service of the European Parliament.

Within the framework of the missions of the liaison office, focused on setting up information and communication activities towards regional and local actors and on improving cooperation with public authorities, this cooperation is a means of contribute to the development and implementation of European policies.

At the close of the internal session, President Gibbs recalled the need to maintain, "in constant euros", for the period 2021-2027, the envelopes obtained for the period 2014-2020. The ORs must also “fight” to maintain the “historic” co-financing rate of 85%, which risks being lowered to 70%. "Far too many local beneficiaries, public and private, would not be able to co-finance projects up to 30%", worried the president.

Another necessity for the nine outermost regions is to fight against the possibility of seeing the new additional cost allocation from the “FSE Plus”, to be introduced by simply redeploying the current additional cost allocation from the ERDF. For Daniel Gibbs, "it would be harmful, given our training needs."

The primary objective of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin for the post-2020 programming of the Structural Funds remains the obtaining of its own Operational Programs (OPs) hosting credits corresponding to the real needs of the territory, including in terms of regional cooperation.

For the president of Saint-Martin, “you have to be recognized in statistical matters. In the short term, it is therefore a question of obtaining the classification of Saint-Martin as a “NUTS 2” region, thanks to a derogatory application of European regulations, as was the case for Mayotte ”.

At the end of the session, the presidents signed the 2020 final declaration which reiterates the ORs' commitment to constructive dialogue within the framework of a strengthened partnership with the European institutions, and recalls the importance of a creative Europe of employment and social cohesion, refocused on the expectations of its inhabitants and on its fundamental values.

The presidents will be mobilized on the defense of the differentiated legal status of the outermost regions during the future “Conference on the future of Europe”, by establishing the main lines which will guide the future of the ORs within the European Union. . They express their will to actively contribute to the work to be undertaken so that the reality of our regions is not overlooked in defining our common future. Finally, they refuse to allow the cohesion policy and the common agricultural policy to be deliberately sacrificed in favor of new priorities for the Commission and certain Member States. They therefore oppose any reduction in budgetary allocations for cohesion policy, the common agricultural policy (POSEI and EAFRD) and the common fisheries policy.

The presidents also call for the reinstatement of POSEI's funding during the transitional period and request that the historic rate of co-financing be maintained at 85%, in order to ensure economic development, social progress as well as continued catching up. in terms of structuring equipment and the convergence of the ORs with standard EU living standards.

loading

About author

No comments

24ème Conférence de la CPRUP à Saint-Martin // Europe : les maintiens du taux de cofinancement et du montant des aides sont deux des revendications des RUP

0

Lors de la session interne des présidents des RUP jeudi dernier, ces derniers ont échangé sur les enjeux à venir et réaffirmé leur volonté d’œuvrer conjointement pour préserver les intérêts des neuf territoires.

Le président Daniel Gibbs a ouvert la session en rappelant « l’urgence de continuer à travailler ensemble pour défendre les intérêts de nos Régions. Car, dans le contexte politique actuel, surtout en France, personne ne le fera à notre place », a-t-il martelé. « Nous sommes, en même temps, inquiets, unis et déterminés », a indiqué le président avant de présenter le bilan de sa présidence.

Parmi les grands enjeux de la présidence de Saint-Martin, six axes forts ont fait l’objet d’un travail de fond au sein de la CPRUP en 2019 : le suivi de la mise en œuvre de la Communication RUP présentée par la Commission en octobre 2017 ; la défense du statut des RUP, notamment dans le cadre des négociations portant sur la nouvelle période de programmation post 2020 ; une analyse portant sur l’acquisition d’un statut juridique de la Conférence ; la poursuite d’activités conjointes entre RUP et sessions partenariales avec la Commission européenne dans des domaines d’intérêt commun ; la visibilité externe de la Conférence ; la Conférence annuelle à Saint-Martin.

La présidence de Saint-Martin s’est chargée tout au long de son mandat de presque quinze mois, de la gestion du site internet de la CPRUP, initialement mis en place par la présidence canarienne (2017-2018). Le site a été alimenté régulièrement et a permis de diffuser au public toutes les activités menées par la Conférence ou ses régions.

Par ailleurs, toujours dans l’optique de renforcer la visibilité des RUP, le Comité de Suivi a rencontré en mai 2019 l’unité de liaison du service de recherche du Parlement européen.

Dans le cadre des missions du bureau de liaison, axées sur la mise en place d’activités d’information et de communication vers les acteurs régionaux et locaux et sur l’amélioration de la coopération avec les autorités publiques, cette coopération est un moyen de contribuer à l’élaboration et à la mise en œuvre de politiques européennes.

A la clôture de la session interne, le président Gibbs a rappelé la nécessité de maintenir, « en euros constants », pour la période 2021-2027, les enveloppes obtenues sur la période 2014-2020. Les RUP doivent également « se battre », pour maintenir le taux de cofinancement « historique » de 85 %, qui risque d’être rabaissé à 70 %. « Beaucoup trop de bénéficiaires locaux, publics et privés, ne seraient pas en mesure de co-financer des projets à hauteur de 30 % », s’est inquiété le président.

Autre nécessité pour les neuf RUP, lutter contre la possibilité de voir la nouvelle allocation surcoût du « FSE Plus », être instaurée par simple redéploiement de l’actuelle allocation surcoût du FEDER. Pour Daniel Gibbs, « ce serait préjudiciable, eu égard à nos besoins de formation ».

L’objectif premier de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin pour la programmation post 2020 des Fonds structurels reste l’obtention de Programmes Opérationnels (PO) propres hébergeant des crédits à la hauteur des besoins réels du territoire, y compris en matière de coopération régionale.

Pour le président de Saint-Martin, « il faut être reconnu en matière statistique. A court terme, il s’agit donc d’obtenir la classification de Saint-Martin en tant que région « NUTS 2 », grâce à une application dérogatoire des règlements européens, comme cela a été le cas pour Mayotte ».

En fin de séance, les présidents ont signé la déclaration finale 2020 qui réitère l’engagement des RUP en faveur d’un dialogue constructif dans le cadre d’un partenariat renforcé avec les institutions européennes, et rappelle l’importance d’une Europe créatrice d’emploi et de cohésion sociale, recentrée sur les attentes de ses habitants et sur ses valeurs fondamentales.

Les présidents seront mobilisés sur la défense du statut juridique différencié de l’ultrapériphérie lors de la future « Conférence sur l’avenir de l’Europe », en établissant les grandes lignes qui guideront l’avenir des RUP au sein de l’Union Européenne. Ils manifestent leur volonté de contribuer activement aux travaux à entreprendre pour que la réalité de nos régions ne soit pas négligée dans la définition de notre avenir commun. Enfin, ils refusent que la politique de cohésion et la politique agricole commune soient délibérément sacrifiées au profit de nouvelles priorités de la Commission et de certains Etats membres. Ils s’opposent donc à toutes réductions des allocations budgétaires pour la politique de cohésion, la politique agricole commune (POSEI et FEADER) et la politique commune de la pêche.

Les présidents réclament, en outre, le rétablissement des dotations du POSEI durant la période transitoire et demandent le maintien du taux historique de cofinancement à hauteur de 85%, afin d’assurer le développement économique, le progrès social ainsi que la poursuite du rattrapage en termes d’équipements structurants et de la convergence des RUP sur les niveaux de vie standards de l’UE.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT