1st Cooperation Conference of the Association of Caribbean States

0

The Collectivity of Saint Martin made the trip last week to Cuba, on the occasion of the 1st Cooperation Conference of the ACS and at the 22nd Ordinary Meeting of the Council of Ministers of the ACS.

Represented by Territorial Councilor Louis Fleming, in charge of Cooperation, the Collectivity of Saint Martin participated in the 1st Cooperation Conference of the Association of Caribbean States (AEC), last Wednesday, in Havana, Cuba. The community also took part in the 22nd Ordinary Meeting of the ACS Ministerial Council, Friday March 10.

The effective membership of the community of Saint-Martin as an associate member of the ACS, during the 7th ACS Heads of State Summit in June 2016 in Havana, marked a decisive step in external action. and the cooperation strategy of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin. Indeed, our Collectivity has resolutely placed regional integration at the heart of its development strategy and wishes to make its contribution to the construction and strengthening of the Greater Caribbean.

Aware of its crucial role in this process, the AEC entered the 23rd year of its creation with a new dynamic and the stated desire to strengthen and broaden relations with its members and their partners. In addition, the AEC interacts with various organizations and social actors in the original fields of Transport, Sustainable Tourism and Commerce, to which have been added those of Disaster Risk Reduction and the fight against the effects of change climate change, which testify to the importance given by our governments to phenomena having negative impacts on the Caribbean.

This first Cooperation Conference was a real opportunity for French Ultramarins who put their skills to the test in areas such as regional transport and the fight against climate change. The community of Saint-Martin is all the more in this dynamic that its central position within the West Indian Arc places it very close to the Caribbean-Atlantic-Pacific maritime route.

loading

About author

No comments

1ère Conférence de Coopération de l’Association des états de la Caraïbe

0
blank

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin a effectué, la semaine dernière, le déplacement à Cuba, à l’occasion de la 1ère Conférence de Coopération de l’AEC et à la 22ème Réunion Ordinaire du Conseil des Ministres de l’AEC.

Représentée par le Conseiller Territorial Louis Fleming, en charge de la Coopération, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin a participé à la 1ère Conférence de Coopération de l’Association des Etats de la Caraïbe (AEC), mercredi dernier, à La Havane, Cuba. La collectivité a également pris part à la 22ème Réunion Ordinaire du Conseil des Ministres de l’AEC, le vendredi 10 mars.

L’adhésion effective de la collectivité de Saint-Martin en tant que membre associé de l’AEC, lors du 7ème  sommet des Chefs d’Etat de l’AEC en juin 2016à la Havane, a marqué un pas décisif dans l’action extérieure et la stratégie de coopération de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin. En effet, notre Collectivité a résolument inscrit l’intégration régionale au cœur de sa stratégie de développement et souhaite apporter sa pierre à l’édifice dans la construction et le renforcement de la Grande Caraïbe.

Consciente de son rôle crucial dans ce processus, l’AEC a abordé la 23ème année de sa création avec une nouvelle dynamique et le désir affirmé de renforcer et d’élargir les relations avec ses membres et leurs partenaires. En outre, l’AEC interagit avec divers organismes et acteurs sociaux dans les domaines originels du Transport, du Tourisme Durable et du Commerce, auxquels sont venus s’ajouter ceux de la Réduction des risques de catastrophes et de la lutte contre les effets du changement climatique, qui témoignent de l’importance accordée par nos gouvernements à des phénomènes ayant des impacts négatifs sur la Caraïbe.

Cette première Conférence de Coopération a été une réelle opportunité pour les Ultramarins français qui ont fait valoir leurs compétences dans des domaines tels que le transport régional et la lutte contre les changements climatiques. La collectivité de Saint-Martin s’inscrit d’autant plus dans cette dynamique que sa position centrale au sein de l’Arc Antillais la place tout près de la route maritime Caraïbe-Atlantique-Pacifique.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT