155,8 million euros in banknotes transferred to Saint-Martin

0

6,5 million banknotes were transferred to Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy for a total value of 207,5 million euros in 2019. This represents an increase of 291,5% compared to 2018.

"This sharp increase comes in catching up with a particularly low level of entries in 2018", justice Iedom. In 2018, the value of banknotes sent from Guadeloupe to the two northern islands was 53 million. In 2017 and 2016, the amount was around 111 million. The compensation for the withdrawal of the 500 euro banknote by 50, 20 and 100 euro banknotes and the liquidity needs linked to the restart of economic activity are two other explanations.

Three quarters of the amount of banknotes transferred went to Saint-Martin, or 155,8 million. "All cuts combined, the amount is multiplied by 4 in 2019 after having fallen sharply a year earlier", specifies Iedom. The equivalent of 123,6 million euros in banknotes was taken out of the French side.

In addition, 2,1 million pieces were transferred to Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy for a total value of 497 euros. If the number of pieces is increasing sharply (+ 000%), the amount represented decreases by more than 64,6%. This is explained by the fact that 21% of the coins are of low value (64, 1 and 2 cents). As for the parts returned to Guadeloupe, their amount amounts to 5 euros. (soualigapost.com)

 2,134 total views, 9 views today

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

155,8 millions d’euros en billets de banque transférés à Saint-Martin

0
blank

6,5 millions de billets de banque ont été transférés à Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy pour une valeur totale de 207,5 millions d’euros en en 2019. Cela représente une hausse de 291,5 % par rapport à 2018.

«Cette forte hausse intervient en rattrapage d’un niveau d’entrées particulièrement faible en 2018», justice l’Iedom. En 2018, la valeur des billets envoyés de Guadeloupe vers les deux îles du Nord était de 53 millions. En 2017 et 2016, le montant est de l’ordre de 111 millions. La compensation du retrait du billet de 500 euros par des billets de 50, 20 et 100 euros et les besoins de liquidité liés au redémarrage de l’activité économique sont deux autres explications.

Les trois quarts du montant des billets transférés l’ont été vers Saint-Martin, soit 155,8 millions. «Toutes coupures confondues, le montant est multiplié par 4 en 2019 après avoir fortement diminué un an plus tôt», précise l’Iedom. L’équivalent de 123,6 millions d’euros en billets a été sorti de la partie française.

Par ailleurs, 2,1 millions de pièces ont été transférées vers Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy pour une valeur totale de 497 000 euros. Si le nombre de pièces est en forte hausse (+64,6 %), le montant représenté diminue de plus de 21 %. Cela s’explique par le fait que 64 % des pièces sont de faible valeur (1, 2 et 5 centimes). Quant aux pièces renvoyées en Guadeloupe, leur montant s’élève à 235 000 euros. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT